WorldOfInkNetwork

WorldOfInkNetwork

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow WorldOfInkNetwork.

Families Matter

  Broadcast in Family

Call in to speak with the host

(714) 242-5259

BTR’s World of Ink Network show: Families Matter with hosts VS Grenier, Kecia Burcham and Irene Roth.
 
The Families Matter show airs live once a month on the 4th Wednesday of the month at 6pm EST - 5pm CST - 4pm MST - 3pm PDT

The idea of this show on BTR’s World of Ink Network is to have guests and listeners (adults or kids) share information to help empower children and their families. 

Our July show topic is Empowering Our Children.

This month we have a special guest...our own Irene Roth. She is a freelance writer for kids, teens and tweens. Irene writes about empowerment, drawing on her expertise from philosophy and psychology. She holds a Masters Degree in Philosophical Psychology and writes in the area of autonomy, authenticity and empowerment.

Irene has a series of picture books for kids 3-8. Her first book Courage will be released at the end of this year through Halo Publishing. Irene has also written an empowerment book for teens entitled Seasons of Empowerment. This book should be released in late 2012 as well through Halo Publishing. Lastly, she is working on a book for older teens entitled The 7 Habits of Empowerment.  This book should be completed by the end of 2012.

We invite our listeners to call-in or share through the chatroom questions or their stories.

Learn more at the Families Matter blog http://familiesmatter2us.blogspot.com

You can find out more about us at http://worldofinknetwork.com

Tags:
Empowering Children
Advice for Families
Irene Roth
VS Grenier
kecia Burcham
h:178015
s:3539557
archived

Comments

 comments