Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Stories for Children Show

  • Broadcast in Books
  • 0 comments
WorldOfInkNetwork

WorldOfInkNetwork

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow WorldOfInkNetwork.

Call in to speak with the host

(714) 242-5259

h:178015
s:3458165
archived

Come join host VS Grenier and Irene Roth on BTR’s World of Ink Network's The Stories for Children Show July 9, 2012 live at 2pm EST - 1pm CT - 12pm MT - 11am PST

We bring children's authors together with their readers.

This week come meet author Sands Hetherington of the Night Buddies children chapter book series.

Night Buddies and the Pineapple Cheesecake Scare is the first in a series featuring John, a young city kid who isn't ready for bed yet, and Crosley, a bright-red crocodile who shows up in his room to rescue him and take him on an adventure.

We will be chatting with Sands Hetherington about his fun nighttime adventure series, the writing life and inspiration behind the books.

The World of Ink Network will be touring author Sands Hetherington’s nighttime adventure for kids,  
Night Buddies and the Pineapple Cheesecake Scare published by Dune Buggy Press 
all through July and August 2012.
 
You can find out more about Sands Hetherington’s World of Ink Author/Book Tour at http://tinyurl.com/6vgevbh

Want to meet more authors? Visit us at http://sfcmagazine.com and read interviews under our Featured Guest section.

Night Buddies website http://www.nightbuddiesadventures.com/

Follow us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Blog-Talk-Radio-World-of-Ink-Network/214781805221758

Comments

 comments