Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Families Matter Show

  • Broadcast in Family
  • 0 comments
WorldOfInkNetwork

WorldOfInkNetwork

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow WorldOfInkNetwork.

Call in to speak with the host

(714) 242-5259

h:178015
s:3398807
archived
BTR’s World of Ink Network show: Families Matter with hosts VS Grenier, Kecia Burcham and Irene Roth.
 
The Families Matter show airs live once a month on the 4th Wednesday of the month at 6pm EST - 5pm CST - 4pm MST - 3pm PST

The idea of this show on Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network is to have guests and listeners (adults or kids) share information to help empower children and their families. 

Our June show topic is about homeless families and children on the streets.

This month we have a special guest...Deb Borys! She has recently released "Painted Black" a suspense novel that twists the reality of Chicago's homeless community. Borys has worked with the homeless, which helped with the research of her novel.

The hosts also understand the importance of this ever growing issue in our communities and look forward to sharing programs and ways we can help those in need; along with helping those who do not understand the need in homeless communities. There is more to homeless communities than the addicates many think plague them.

We invite our listeners to call-in or share through the chatroom questions or their stories.

Read a guest post by Deb Borys on our blog at http://familiesmatter2us.blogspot.com/2012/04/guest-post-sharing-their-stories-by.html

You can learn more about Deb Borys and her book at http://www.debra-r=boys.com

Learn more at the Families Matter blog http://familiesmatter2us.blogspot.com

You can find out more about us at http://worldofinknetwork.com

Comments

 comments