Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Writing Mama with VS Grenier

  • Broadcast in Books
  • 0 comments
WorldOfInkNetwork

WorldOfInkNetwork

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow WorldOfInkNetwork.
h:178015
s:3239981
archived

Come join us for a special Writing Mama show on May 14th at 2pm EST - 1pm CST - Noon MST - 11am PST

Host VS Grenier and producer Irene Roth will be chatting with award-winning author Fran Orenstein about her recently released contemporary woman’s novel with paranormal overtones, Gaia’s Gift published by Word Castle.

Gaia's Gift is about Rachel Wells, who loses everything she cherishes in a brief summer storm off the coast of Florida.

Author Fran Orenstein wrote her first poem at age eight and submitted a short story to a magazine at age twelve. Her published credits include a ‘tween mystery series, The Mystery Under Third Base and The Mystery of the Green Goblin, a fantasy series for ‘tweens, The Wizard of Balalac and The Gargoyles of Blackthorne, a ‘tween fiction novel dealing with childhood obesity, self-image, puberty, and bullying, Fat Girls From Outer Space, (Sleepytown Press), andtwo young adult historical romances, The Spice Merchant’s Daughter (Whiskey Creek Press), set in France and Prussia between 1685 and 1703 and The Calling of the Flute (Sleepytown Press) set in Lithuania in 1897.

Moving into literature for adults, prize-winning short stories and poetry have appeared in various anthologies. A book of poetry for adults is currently in the works for publication in spring 2012.

The World of Ink Network has been touring Fran Orenstein’s contemporary woman’s novel Gaia’s Gift throught the month of May.

You can find out more about Fran Orenstein’s World of Ink Author/Book Tour at http://tinyurl.com/6wspudw

To learn more about the World of Ink Network visit http://worldofinknetwork.com

Comments

 comments