WorldOfInkNetwork

WorldOfInkNetwork

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow WorldOfInkNetwork.

The Stories for Children Show with VS Grenier

  Broadcast in Books

Call in to speak with the host

(714) 242-5259

Come join VS Greiner and her guests each Monday on BTR’s World of Ink Network's The Stories for Children Show.

Airs live 2pm EST - 1pm CST - 12pm MST - 11am PST

The idea of this show is to bring children's authors together with their readers. Each show our listeners will learn about a new or award-winning author, their books and the inspiration behind their writing.

This week Award-winning Author Hope Irvin Marston will be joining the show. She has written thirty-two children’s books and several adult titles. Marston is a member of the New York State Retired Teachers, the Greater Thousand Islands Literacy Council, the Jeff-Lewis Librarians Association, the Adirondack Center for Writing, the St. Lawrence County Arts Council, the North Country Arts Council and SCBWI. She organized the Black River Valley Writers Club and served as its leader for several years. Later she founded the North Country Children’s Writers and Illustrators arm of SCBWI and directed the annual writing conference for five years.

Marston also offers school visits from kindergarten through post-graduate college and presents writing workshops for kids and adults.

Visit us at http://worldofinknetwork.blogspot.com or http://storiesforchldrenpublishing.com

Tags:
Hope Irvin Marston
Books for kids
Stories for Children
VS Grenier
Irene Roth
h:178015
s:2842817
archived

Comments

 comments