Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The WMMA Awards Part 2

  • Broadcast in Sports
Wombat Sports

Wombat Sports


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Wombat Sports.


The 2011 WMMA Awards honor those female fighters who have made an impact in the sport this year. Seven websites have come together to vote on the best of 2011, and we will award three of the 16 awards. They include - 
  • Headline of the Year
  • Sponsor of the Year
  • Amateur Female Fighter of the Year
  • Mighty Mia Inspirational Fighter of the Year

Plus an "In memoriam" segment for those we have lost in 2011. "2010 WMMA Legacy" award winner Sam Wilson will be joining us to talk about the passing of Mia Hayes and help us give out these great awards.