Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author/Humorist Gary Pearson

  • Broadcast in Books
  • 0 comments
WEBBWEAVER BOOKS

WEBBWEAVER BOOKS

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow WEBBWEAVER BOOKS.
h:364369
s:6683381
archived

SLAPSHOT OF LOVE::

  Slapshot of Love by Gary Pearson is a satirical romantic comedy in the tradition of Nick Hornby’s High Fidelity and Helen Fielding’s Bridget Jones’s Diary. Geri Halton is a young woman with an all too real life, working in an seniors’ residence in an industrial town, who finds herself thrown into the glamorous, but artificial world of a reality TV dating show called Slapshot of Love. Smart, funny, attractive, but not ‘model pretty’ or remotely glam, Geri must navigate the phony world of television and determine if her relationship with Ryan, the handsome hockey playing star of the show, is real, or contrived for the TV audience. The hilarious circumstances at both a seniors’ residence and the set of a reality TV show propel the characters through a comic story that also has a lot of heart.

Comments

 comments