Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Revelation Revealed: The King Is Coming! - Revelation 19

  • Broadcast in Christianity
Walking Thru The Word

Walking Thru The Word


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Walking Thru The Word.

In our study in the Book of Revelation we note it is divided into four sevens. There are the letters to the Seven Churches, then the Seven Seals, (6:1-8:5) the Seven Trumpets, (8:6-19:21) and finally the Seven Vials. (16:1-19:21) In Revelation 19 there is a definite change. Revelation 16-18 cover the Tribulation period but when we come to Rev. 19 we are moving out of this period. The scene now shifts from earth, where it has been since Rev. 6, to heaven. Remember that those chapters have shown to us God’s judgment on this sinful world. His fury began to be poured out when the Lord Jesus Christ, the rightful heir to the universe, received the title deed to the earth from His Father (5:1-14). As He opened the scroll and broke its seven seals, terrifying judgments struck the earth. The seal judgments were followed by the equally devastating trumpet and vial judgments, but now everything changes. Heaven rejoices because history is finally going to reach its culmination as the true King establishes His kingdom on earth.

With this background, our subject for this is The King is Coming! I have divided this chapter into 3 divisions for the sake of clarity and comprehension.