Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Idle No More--Those Who Speak Out

  • Broadcast in Culture
Unification Of The People

Unification Of The People


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Unification Of The People.

Call in to speak with the host


Show #1. Times: 5:30 ET; 4:30 CT; 3:30 MT 2:30 PT

Monday, January 7, 2013 Harrison Friesen will be calling in.

From Harrison:  I am a Indigenous Rights activist from Big Stone Cree Nation. I am a member of the american Indian movement in Canada. I have been involved in the G20 in Toronto where I led a native resistance. I have defended sacred burial sites, and have fought against police brutality. I have also been in occupations and blockades across Canada. I am also a social justice advocate for those that live in poverty and also for missing and murdered women. Yesterday I led a urban blockade against Bill C 45 and for Theresa Spence.

Also Cheyenne Birdshead, a 17 year old Indigenous young lady is calling in. She was at a Flash Mob Dance at the Flat Irons Crossing Mall. The cops ask them to leave. They were in the process of leaving when she along with 3 other women were arrested. Cheyenne will explain what happened and how it all happened.

So join Hawk, George and Lisa and hear what is going on about Idle No More.

The views and opinions of the guests do not necessarily reflect those of Unification Of  The People on BlogTalk Radio.