Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

United Cherokee Ani-Yun-Wiya Nation

  • Broadcast in Culture
  • 0 comments
Unification Of The People

Unification Of The People

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Unification Of The People.
h:214937
s:3364189
archived

Hawk, Mandy and I are honored to be members of United Cherokee Ani-Yun-Wiya Nation. Please join us today as our guests are Chief Gina Willliamson & Vice Chief Lowrey Hesse of United Cherokee Ani-Yun-Wiya Nation (U.C.A.N.) U.C.A.N. is a State Recognized Indian Tribe out of Gunterville Alabama. Miss Gina and Mr. Lowrey will speak about some of the problems going on in Alabama for the Indian People who live there today. They will also speak about the A.I.A.C. (Alabama Indian Affairs Commission) and how the state tried to take away their funding and the outcome of the attempt to get the funding back in place.

U.C.A.N. reaches out to help educate young and old alike thru demonstrations and bringing public awareness about the Indian People of today. 

TImes: 5:30 ET.; 4:30 CT.; 3:30 MT.; 2:30 PT

Comments

 comments