Coffey vs US

  • Broadcast in Culture
  • 0 comments
Unification Of The People

Unification Of The People

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Unification Of The People.

Call in to speak with the host

h:214937
s:3292121
archived

Join Duane Martin Sr. as he speaks about the following case. Duane is in New Mexico as security and for support of the Coffey Family.

In 2006, Andrew Crutcher was convicted of discharging a firearm, a misdemeanor, on the Reno-Sparks Indian Colony in Nevada. After serving six months in a Nevada facility, the BIA transferred him to the MCADC in McKinley County. Crutcher was required to take medication for his heart condition. While at MCADC, Crutcher called his mother,  Diana Coffey and advised her that he was neither receiving medical attention nor his required medication. Coffey did not know how to reach the MCADC officials to advise them of Crutcher's medical needs.  On October 8, 2006, Crutcher underwent some screening at MCADC, and he reported his medical condition and his need for cardiac medications. On January 18, 2007, MCADC reported to be "looking into" his heart medication.  On January 26, 2007, the MCADC clinic asked that Crutcher be evaluated for medications, because he reported cardiomyopathy since 2005. On February 8, 2007, a correctional officer took Crutcher to the MCADC clinic. The gravely ill Crutcher was then transported to a Gallup hospital where he died.

Read the Coffey vs US here:  http://www.leagle.com/xmlResult.aspx?xmldoc=In%20FDCO%2020110708A66.xml

Show Times:  5:30 ET.; 4:30 CT.; 3:30 MT.; 2:30 PT

 

Comments

 comments