Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Justice and Dignity for Christopher Cornstalk

  • Broadcast in Culture
  • 0 comments
Unification Of The People

Unification Of The People

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Unification Of The People.
h:214937
s:3169399
archived

Today Frank Cornstalk speaks out about his brother Christopher Cornstalk.

Christopher Alex Cornstalk was a member of the Odawa Nation, Turtle Clan.Christopers's difficult life journey brought him to the streets of Chicago, and the surrounding suburbs. Chris struggled with the alcoholism that lead to his homelessness. During this time he had many dealings with Police Officers, Firefighters, Ambulance Drivers and Hospital Personnel. Christopher lost his battle on July 17, 2006 and joined his Ancestors. He was only 44 years old. Then Caryn Muirhead a NURSE from one hospital that treated Christopher made a facebook page called  "Did you Know this Alcoholic Indian?" under the category "JUST FOR FUN" This unspeakable act of racism brought on by this NURSE and the 600 people who joined her page will come to light today.

Join us as Chris's brother, Franklin Cornstalk talks about his brothers life and the pain these racist people brought upon Christopher's family.

Times: 5:30 ET; 4:30 CT; 3:30 MT. 2:30 PT

Comments

 comments