Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Undead Noise with Mistress Barbie and the Primal Root Ep. 16

  • Broadcast in Entertainment
  • 0 comments
BGG Undead Noise

BGG Undead Noise

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BGG Undead Noise.
h:163164
s:1796711
archived

*There was some complications with the show, we did not have Victoria on but expect an interview with her to appear on the website and in the magazine. http://www.biogamergirl.com*

On Undead Noise on May 9, 2011 at 11AM MDT/ 12PM CST/ 1PM EST we have special guest Victoria Price. Victoria Price is the daughter of actor Vincent Price, who was best known as the "king of horror" for his performances in horror films. He starred in a number of Roger Corman's films including House of Usher, The Pit and the Pendulum, Tales of Terror, The Raven, and The Masque of the Red Death. Victoria is the author of the book: Vincent Price: A Daughter's Biography. 

The Vicentennial takes place May 19-28, 2011 in St. Louis and will be the 100th birthday celebration of Vincent Price. It will take place at multiple venues (Washington University, Missouri History Museum, Hi-Pointe Theatre, the Muny in Forest Park, Sheldon Concert Hall and Art Galleries, and Star Clipper), Vincentennial will include the following components:

1. Screenings of nearly 20 of Price’s major works.

2. Participation by filmmakers/actors, critics, and academics, who will conduct interviews, introduce and discuss films, and present lectures and special events. Participants include Victoria Price, his daughter and biographer (“Vincent Price: A Daughter’s Biography), and Roger Corman, who will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award.

3. Exhibits of Price-related artifacts, artwork, and memorabilia at the Sheldon Concert Hall and Art Galleries and of Price-related comic art at Star Clipper.

Vincentennial on Facebook

Comments

 comments