Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Fourth Branch: Geri Pfeiffer with America’s Taken

  • Broadcast in Current Events
  • 0 comments
Truth Emerges

Truth Emerges

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Truth Emerges.
h:677307
s:10270085
archived

The Fourth Branch: Geri Pfeiffer with America’s Taken, Thursday, September 14, 2017, at 6-8 p.m. Pacific, 7-9 p.m. Mountain, 8-10 p.m. Central, and 9-11 p.m. Eastern.  Geri describes herself, “ Throughout my life I have worn many hats…mother, wife, Christian, Catholic, baker, donut fryer, factory worker, store clerk, owned a lawn service and worked in a laundromat for thirteen long years.” Ms. Pfeiffer can also include activist and founder of an organization that reunifies adopted/foster children with parents of origin!

Join Geri Pfeiffer as she recounts her long journey. She took on the job “to take the fear, hopelessness, anger and psychotic rage inside me and use it to help other parents of #TAKEN children.  To stop everything in my day and take a call from a parent…and listen. To gently suggest, write articles, guide and unite us. To offer hope…in some manner…where there was none before.” Her self-appointed job also includes providing a place where “We could make it through to the day our #TAKEN children will find us.”

We will also update the Million Parents’ March and other activities this upcoming week, September 17 to 21, intended to network parents and to lobby legislators in Washington, D. C. about the dire need for reform in our family court and child welfare systems.

Tune in for a memorable show. Shortlink: http://tobtr.com/10270085 Dial 1 (347) 855-8301, press 1 to speak.

Comments

 comments