Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Fourth Branch with Debbie Carroll: Wayne County Family Court

  • Broadcast in Current Events
  • 0 comments
Truth Emerges

Truth Emerges

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Truth Emerges.
h:677307
s:9949039
archived

The Fourth Branch with Debbie Carroll: Wayne County Family Court, Thursday, April 13, 2017, at 6-8 p.m. Pacific, 7-9 p.m. Mountain, 8-10 p.m. Central, and 9-11 p.m. Eastern.  We are examining just one of America’s many counties where family court is out of control!

In Indiana, families have been complaining about the biased decisions and unlimited power of a specific guardian-ad-litem since 2009, to no avail. After numerous complaints were lodged against Barbara Mahle, the Wayne County Indiana court’s “go-to” GAL, Leslie Dunn, the State Director of GAL/CASA, wrote the following to Wayne County’s Chief Judge, Gregory Horn, “…the complaints allege that Ms. Mahle abuses her power and position, purports to be empowered by the court to actually decide the case, and purports to have special position of influence with the judge in the case…Barb Mayle is rude, harsh, disrespectful, threatening, not objective, and vindictive…”

After the county commissioners were advised of this letter, they attempted to put an investigation into place, but all attempts to investigate the GAL failed.  Five years have passed and, according to Eldon Smith, our guest this week, this guardian-ad-litem continues to terrorize families.  Is there any remedy?

Shortlink: http://tobtr.com/9949039

Tune into a memorable show. Dial 1 (347) 855-8301, press 1 to speak.

Comments

 comments