Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Fourth Branch: States Subvert Federal Funds, #3 in Hatcher Series

  • Broadcast in Current Events
  • 0 comments
Truth Emerges

Truth Emerges

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Truth Emerges.
h:677307
s:9496793
archived

The Fourth Branch: States Subvert Federal Funds, Thursday, September 29 at 6-8 p.m. Pacific, 7-9 p.m. Mountain, 8-10 p.m. Central, and 9-11 p.m. Eastern.  Daniel Hatcher, University of Baltimore law professor and author of The Poverty Industry: The Exploitation of America's Most Vulnerable Citizens, demands that States, “restore agency purpose and fiscal integrity to the safety net.” Listen to his recommendations: use foster children’s survivor and disability benefits to help the children, clarify the purpose of aid programs, rein in revenue contractors, give child support to the children.”

Join us in the third installment as we study Hatcher’s expose of the diversion of Medicaid and Medicare funds, Title IV-E child support as cost recovery, and the expanding web of the poverty industry into debt collection, probation, treatment plan programs, government-owned nursing homes, juvenile detention, and who knows what else.

I am inviting legislators to join our conversation. Permalink: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/truthemerges/2016/09/30/the-fourth-branch-states-subvert-federal-funds-3-in-hatcher-series

 Call GUEST LINE (347)855-8301, press 1 to join.

Comments

 comments