Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Fourth Branch: The Big Bad Wolf, or Indoctrination of School Children

  • Broadcast in Current Events
  • 0 comments
Truth Emerges

Truth Emerges

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Truth Emerges.
h:677307
s:9271171
archived

The Fourth Branch with Debbie Carroll: The Big Bad Wolf and Indoctrination of Children, Thursday, September 1, 2016, at 6-8 p.m. Pacific, 7-9 p.m. Mountain, 8-10 p.m. Central, and 9-11 p.m. Eastern. What goes into the practice of transporting school children to the quarter-billion dollar Supreme Court Building for a mock fairy tale trial?  What will children learn about government and economics? Which educational standards are being taught? What are the objectives of this learning experience and how will they be evaluated?  These valid questions will be discussed by my guests, Valerie K. Lazarus and Robert Kinsley. We will examine the costs in time and resources to bring children to the Supreme Court for a fairy tale trial in relation to the educational benefits. We will also discuss the perceptions that courts dispense justice, and the bad guy is punished.

Some of our inquiries will include the personnel involved in pulling off a mock trial, the scope of legal terminology and children's understanding of it, and the educational purposes of tying a mock trial to government and economics curriculum. Will this performance be a comedy or a drama? Who wrote the script?  Whose brainchild is this event?  

Join us Thursday night for lively conversation and our original version of the Three Little Pigs and the Big Bad Wolf!
Permalink: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/truthemerges/2016/09/02/the-fourth-branch-the-big-bad-wolf-or-indoctrination-of-school-children
OR call our GUEST LINE (347)855-8301. Press 1 if you want to join in the conversation.

Comments

 comments