Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Christian Disbrow and his cross roads

  • Broadcast in Entertainment
  • 0 comments
Transition Radio

Transition Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Transition Radio.

Call in to speak with the host

h:129835
s:4244121
archived
Christian Disbrow is a 44 y/o transman that identifies as a straight man, He says: I started my journey almost 8 years ago. I have 2 older brothers and a younger sister, four nieces, three great-nieces, and three great nephews. I am bipolar with ADA. I live with my gay 25 y/o son and my 48 y/o gay brother. My fiancee is a cosmetologist/make-up artist in Las Vegas with plans on her moving to Florida within a year and a half. I was born and raised in Florida. My BFF and daddy passed away 14 years ago. He was a great dad and reassured me that whatever made me happy would make him happy. My mom on the other hand is a whole different story. We have had our ups and downs all my life because I wasn't the pink, frilly and ruffles kind of daughter she so longed for. Now my younger sister is adopted, so I am my mom's only biologically born female. We don't talk about my journey, she tolerates it and keeps me distant from her close friends. She is 73s and old fashioned so I don't even try to attempt that battle and have her remaining year’s chaos. Currently Christian a Direct tv IT agent and a CNA (certified nursing assistant). He is at a cross roads as to keeping pursuing the technical aspect at Directv or further from CNA into nursing. I would love to become more involved with the LGBT community where the "T" is not overlooked, silent, or forgotten. I realize that a lot guys need to remain stealth for business of family issues. But I am a proud FTM and want to be a role model to those who would like one or need one. I am comfortable in my skin as to who I am but I do not run around. Help Michael http://michaelriley.chipin.com/michaels-medical-help

Comments

 comments