Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

COPA: Why Messi Missed His Penalty

  • Broadcast in Soccer
  • 0 comments
Total Soccer Show

Total Soccer Show

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Total Soccer Show.
h:664607
s:9353723
archived

So.... that happened. 

Spoiler Alert: If you're only here to find out about Messi's penalty miss and subsequent retirement announcement, it starts at 21:40.

But before that, we break down all the incidents in a (somewhat) action-packed Copa America Centenario final between Chile and Argentina. Red cards. Yellow cards. Flamboyant falls. Aggressive posturing... and that's all just from the referee!

We break down the Higuain's miss, Pizzi's tactics, and what exactly happened on that Messi dive. Then it's on to penalties, where it's praise for Chile and frame-by-frame analysis for Leo Messi. 

Comments

 comments