Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Exploration Of The Five Love Languages

  • Broadcast in Romance



Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow thedean.

The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate by Gary Chapman is a wonderful book and concept that you can easily apply  to all the relationships in your life. The concept is elegantly simple and can have a powerfully dynamic effect on how you appreciate, love, and deal with people.

The core concept is that we all receive and give love in different ways. We most often give love to others in the ways we prefer to receive love. While all the Love Languages should be a part of your significant relationships, people often have dominant preferences. This can unknowingly cause a disconnect when the giver and recipient have different love languages because acts go unnoticed, under appreciated, or miss the mark completely. 

Come explore them with us.