Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

DR. COLIA CLARK: PAN AFRICANIST… HUMAN RIGHTS ACTIVIST… CIVIL RIGHTS LEGEND

  • Broadcast in Culture
  • 0 comments
The Lotus Place

The Lotus Place

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The Lotus Place.
h:539957
s:6168851
archived

DR. COLIA CLARK: PAN AFRICANIST… HUMAN RIGHTS ACTIVIST… CIVIL RIGHTS LEGEND

THE LOTUS PLACE WELCOMES THE LEGENDARY DR. COLIA L. CLARK

Colia L.  Clark is an African-American veteran of the Civil Rights Movement, Pan-Africanist, & Green Party Politician. Under  the tutelage of the HONORABLE MEDGAR EVERS, Dr. Clark founded the NAACP Youth Council in North Jackson, Mississippi. Her service includes fighting for rights for women, the homeless, young people, & the proletariat. While pregnant and protesting, the fire department savagely unleased a water hose on her.

 She worked with the Cynthia McKinney for President Campaign with "Power to the People" & is a chair of Grandmothers for the Release of Mumia Abu-Jamal.

Tune in to hear her remarkable story & the need for African Americans to focus on SELF- DETERMINATION.

5p PST/6p MST/7p CST/8p EST                  

LISTEN IN/CHAT/CALL~ 347-637-3074

Join in the lively discussions that always take place at THE LOTUS PLACE!              

HOST ~THE LOTUS PLACE          

CO ~HOST /PRODUCER~DR.RANDY SHORT

CREATIVE DIRECTOR ~QUEEN ZOLA

MUSIC ~SAKHELE SESHIBE

THE LOTUS PLACE

Comments

 comments