Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Clutching at Straws Radio (#1- Facebook's Lonely Writers)

  • Broadcast in Writing
  • 0 comments
theliteraryunderground

theliteraryunderground

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow theliteraryunderground.

Call in to speak with the host

(323) 870-3407

h:249135
s:4683591
archived

It's the debut of Cutching at Straws Radio!  Join host Shawn Misener as he interviews and brutally dissects authors live on the internet! 

This week our special guests are both writers and both quite insane:  Danger Slater and Zach Fishel.  Besides discussing their hopes, fears, and fetishes, we'll discuss their work, why they write, and all that shit.  They'll also tackle the topic of the week:  "Facebook and the Creation of the Mega-Self" or "From Nerds to Badasses: Facebook and the Two-Dimensional Persona."

In addition, we will be hosting an extra hour, where several clearly drunken Zyfez folks will be providing field reports from the Broken Pulpit Poetry Extravaganza in Cleveland.

Join us Saturday, April 20th at Midnight EST (9 pm Pacific, 10 pm Mountain, 11 pm Central).  Call ins encouraged.

While you are at it, check out http://clutchingatstraws.wordpress.com/ and "like" the CaS Facebook page for updates on future shows and to get the latest Clutching poem sent straight to your face!

Comments

 comments