Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

TheDavidBowersAwards with The Cherry Bluestorms Plus Static and Surrender

  • Broadcast in Music
  • 0 comments
The David Bowers

The David Bowers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The David Bowers.
h:394291
s:10921133
archived

Los Angeles rockers The Cherry Bluestorms and Frisco's Static & Surrender guest on TheDavidBowersAwards this week.  The Cherry Bluestorms return with a sneak preview of tracks from their August 19-release album Whirligig. Together with an album release party in North Hollywood and some super bonus packages for early order/purchase, Whirligig expands on the base The Cherry Bluestorms have built in recent years ... stretching their sound and style to new levels.  Deborah and Glen have taken The Cherry Bluestorms to the next level.  Relative newcomers, Static and Surrender combine a touch of San Fran grunge with classic rock  on their self-titled debut album, Static & Surrender.  Jeff Campbell's powerful vocals accent the carefully crafted instrumentals of their music, creating a driving and commercial sound.  You're going to be hearing more of these guys.

Join us on BlogTalkRadio Sunday at 2pm EDT/11am Pacific/6pm UTC or on BlogTalkRadio archives ANYTIME.  And please RE-POST so your friends can listen, too.

Comments

 comments