Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

DailyRootz! 05/01/12

  • Broadcast in Gadgets
  • 0 comments
HashtagAndroid

HashtagAndroid

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow HashtagAndroid.
h:139394
s:3197517
archived

 

DailyRootz! via BTR
May 1st, 2012

ROM Control:
JCase has pulled unsecured stock boot images from the G-TAB2 7"... Samsung made them a bit more secure than - head to the Galaxy TAB 2 development forum to grab them or lend a hand on development: http://goo.gl/QHM5C

ASUS Transformer - tf101 has an AOKP build thanks to Birdman... still having YouTube issues and the rotation animation isn't as smooth as he'd like it, BUT... it's AOKP for your Transformer! Hit the Asus Transformer Development forum to grab the ROM and give it a flash:http://goo.gl/mTu10

Forum member 0xD34D has released an unofficial AOKP Milestone 5 port to the Kindle Fire - claims that he hasn't found any bugs yet. However, you must use the 3.0 kernel and flash through TWRP, not CWM recovery. Files and instructions on how to flash can be found in the Kindle Fire Dev forum: http://goo.gl/N5jgD

Galaxy TAB 2 7" are in hand - keep a lookout for contest soon from RootzWiki.com

We've got an app review of the TGIFriday's app up on the front page of the site. The cool thing about this app? It uses TABBEDOUT to pay your check via mobole payment. Read more at RootzWiki.com: http://goo.gl/b8Ejj

We're giving away a Transformer Prime live on the air this Wednesday on RootzLive! 6PM Pacific/9PM Eastern/0100UTC! You must be viewing to win! We'll have well known community developer Greg Carron (aka Pixeladdikt) from bNotions in Toronto Canada on air to talk about his projects, developing in a social arena, and what it's like being a developer for a large dev house!

As always, show notes are in the description here, check those out and come back every weekday for Da

Comments

 comments