Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

6-The Laws of Yama [The Abstentions]

  • Broadcast in Spirituality
TheMonk Who Howled Like a Wolf

TheMonk Who Howled Like a Wolf


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow TheMonk Who Howled Like a Wolf.

Tune in to this episode of "The Monk That Howled Like a Wolf" as author Norman Sollie gets into some of the of the day-to-day practices of Kriya Yoga by describing number one of the Eight Limbs of Yoga: The Laws of Yama (otherwise known as the Abstentions):

  • Ahimsa---Abstaining from Violence
  • Satya---Abstaining from Deceit
  • Asteya---Abstaining from Theft
  • Brahmacharya---Abstaining from Sensual Indulgence [sometimes described as abstaining from sex!]
  • Aparigraha---Abstaining from Greed