TalentNet CoolTools Radio Chat

TalentNet CoolTools Radio Chat

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow TalentNet CoolTools Radio Chat.

#TalentNet Radio: Social Media, Engagement & Freak Flags

  Broadcast in Social Networking

Call in to speak with the host

(646) 652-2562

As much as we claim to want social media, the fact is that most people are loathe to make the changes this newfound marvel requires—especially organizational leaders. They've set up cultures and processes to protect brands from from the silly things employees do by defining organizations that, while imperfect, are stable.  They've defined succession plans that depend on predictability and consistency... not individuality.  Social Media? Makes that complicated. 

Join guest Jason Seiden, CEO of Ajax Social Media as we talk about tellingour personal stories, employee engagement, the realities of social media, and how much we can let our individual 'freak flags' fly @ work on 7/24 4p PT | 6p CT | 7p ET! 

Q1. When it comes to #Social media, why don't leaders and employees don't trust one another to "do the right thing?"  #TalentNet 

Q2. How does the concept of individualism or 'profersonalism' at work impact employee engagement? #TalentNet

Q3.  So how do #HR & business leaders to keep employees engaged with the #brand while still allowing room for individuality? #TalentNet  

(Where should we draw the line when it comes to individualism in the workplace? )

Q4. How do we keep flexibility while ensuring the predictability needed to execute together & define clear career paths? #TalentNet 

Q5.  What does it mean for #recruiting, #HR & #marketing now that the line between internal & external communication's been erased? #TalentNet

 

Tags:
Employee Engagement
Career
Social Networking
Recruiting
Individualism
h:325595
s:3450319
archived

Comments

 comments