• 01:34

    State of the Union Commentary

    in Politics

    Join host Sean Astin for an in-depth discussion and analysis following President Obama’s State of the Union address.


    Tonight's Guest: Political Commentator Ron Christie (@Ron_Christie)


    Ron Christie is Founder and CEO of Christie Strategies LLC, a full-service communications and issues management firm in Washington, D.C.  Christie is also the author of three books.  His most recent title, Blackwards: How Black Leadership is Returning America to the Days of Separate But Equal was published in September 2012.  His two previous books were Acting White: The Birth and Death of a Racial Slur (2010, St. Martin’s Press) and Black in the White House (2006, Thomas Nelson/Nelson Current).   Christie served as a Resident Fellow at the John F. Kennedy School of Government Institute of Politics for the Fall 2011 term at Harvard University. He is also a Co-Founder of NoLabels.org – a non-partisan group seeking real policy solutions in Washington, D.C. Along with former Gov. Jon Huntsman, Christie is a guest host of No Labels Radio heard each Saturday on Sirius XM POTUS Channel 124. He also is a Columnist at The Daily Beast.com.


    As a frequent commentator on current political events, Christie served as a political commentator for BBC Worldwide Television for their global 2012 election night coverage.  He has appeared as a political/legal analyst on The Situation Room with Wolf Blitzer, Real Time with Bill Maher, Lou Dobbs Tonight, Hardball with Chris Matthews, Fox News Sunday, Hannity, The O'Reilly Factor, and The Tavis Smiley Show.  Christie also serves as a Political Contributor for National Public Radio.

  • 01:33

    2014 Sochi Winter Olympics: Russia and the World

    in Politics

    Join Host Sean Astin as he discusses the 2014 Sochi Winter Olympics in Russia.


     


    Guest:


    Dr. Fait Muedini is a faculty member at Eckerd College, where he teaches International Relations, as well as Islam and Human Rights and Middle East Politics.


    David C. Speedie, program director, U.S. Global Engagement Program, and senior fellow at Carnegie Council for Ethics in International Affairs.


    The Honorable Neil Glick served his Washington, DC Capitol Hill community for 12 years as an elected Advisory Neighborhood Commissioner. He also worked in Moscow, Russia in business from 1993-1997.

  • 00:32

    S01/E08: Vox Populi America Spoke And Big Money Silenced

    in Politics Progressive

    Join political pundits & social commentators, David Franklin and Lori Picarella, as they share their views on a wide range of topics from a progressive point of view.   This 30 minute show is a topical commentary on politics, news and pop culture in America and how it helps shape the World we live in.   Join us every Wednesdays and Thursdays at 11:00pm Eastern Standard Time.   Every political stripe is welcome to participate as we encourage intelligent talk for intelligent people   BLOG ADDRESS kitchenpolitics123.weebly.com   Kitchen Politics 123 “Something’s Always Cookin’!”

  • 01:01

    Write on the Edge w/ Max Vos and KC Wells

    in Books

    Join us as we shine the spotlight on the world’s sauciest authors dedicated to the realms of BDSM, GLBT, and Erotica. Write On the Edge asks the questions few dare. It pushes the limits and creates the standard of steamy, intelligent converse. This show is intended for an Adult Audience and is rated R for raw, real and risky subject matter. Are you ready to be …Write on the Edge?


    This week’s Featured Authors are... Max Vox and KC Wells!


    Max Vos is a classically trained chef with over 30 years of food service experience.  After retiring, Max found himself with time on his hands and was urged to turn his talents to writing.  "Cooking English", a short story, was his first published work, and Ravenous Romance has published five more of his short stories.  His novel, My Hero, was a best seller and released in French this year.


    Love Has No Boundaries  Check out his blog


    KC Wells was born and raised in England, and has always loved writing.  In 2012, arriving at a really low point in life led to the desperate need to do something creative.  KC now writes full-time and is loving every minute of her new career.  The laptop still has no idea what hit it...it only knows that it wants a rest, please. 


    Facebook   KC's Website


    Join Author Vicktor Alexander as he hosts every Thursday at 10pm central. OH, THE WOE!


    Write On the Edge is produced by WON Radio as part of Writers Online Network (WON). More information about WON is available at www.writersonlinenetwork.org

  • 01:27

    meet me out in the field beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing

    in Art

    Episode #2: Wednesday, September 24th at 10am.  It’s early in the day due to Rosh Hashana’s entry in the evening. This month, we’re focusing on dreaming and interbeing.  My body, and all its dreams become your body and all its pleasures:


    - a conversation with dream priestess and gatherer, Ione – discussing the power of sound in dreams


    - a fabulous porch session with electric ukele and vox malvina of Malvinas, a Syracuse-based feminist punk band honouring the work of Malvina Reynolds


    - audio snippets from a 1963 interview with James Baldwin by Kenneth Clark on his body, his resistance and the collective pain of racism


    - an interview with Noah Simblist, curator of Where Are You From? which explores the identity of Palestinians within Israel through the work of Kamal Aljafari, Aissa Deebi and Dor Guez.



    - readings from The Essential Gay Mystics and music from Pauline Oliveros, Shadia and LAL


     

  • 00:35

    IndieReview Behind The Scenes w/ Folk Pop Artist Aoede!!

    in Entertainment

    Hello Everyone! My name is Michelle Cornwell Jordan, one of your hosts. My co-host Jamie White is joining me, and today we are welcoming back a  very special guest, the extremely talented, award winning Folk Pop Artist Aoede!


    Aoede: Welcome! Come PLAY with the Muse! Quirky folk pop and Children's musical stories by an award-winning singer-songwriter and Playwright ♥ Aoede ?? Honored to have received over 25 awards over the past few years including: Independent Music Awards VOX POP WINNER, 2013 Finalist, 2012 Winner International Songwriting Competition-Children's Music! 2013, 2012 Finalist in John Lennon Songwriting Contest! Aoede's Award-Winning musical story "What Are Dreams Made Of" (Sep 2013) was considered for Best Children's Album in the 56th Grammy Awards. Now adapting to musical theater! whataredreamsmadeof.com


    Fans of Ingrid Michaelson, Feist, Regina Spektor, Lily Allen will resonate with Aoede's quirky soprano vocals.


    Contact: http://www.aoedemuse.com


     

  • 02:01

    SECULAR SUNDAY

    in Lifestyle

    Controversial, thought-provoking debates, lectures and authors going beyond the Sunday sport spectacles and religious services.


    Selections from the New Book Network, "The New Books Network is a consortium of podcasts dedicated to raising the level of public discourse by introducing serious authors to serious audiences.


    And Libre Vox," To make all books in the public domain available, for free, in audio format on the internet."


    Our Fundamental Principles



    Librivox is a non-commercial, non-profit and ad-free project

    Librivox donates its recordings to the public domain

    Librivox is powered by volunteers

    Librivox maintains a loose and open structure

    Librivox welcomes all volunteers from across the globe, in all languages

  • 01:37

    [E12] TALKING MANOS with Tony Trombo. Guest: The cast of MANOS The Hands of Felt

    in Entertainment

    SHOW INFORMATION: www.tonytrombo.com


    My guest for this very special 97 MINUTE SHOW is the cast of the great "MANOS The Hands of Felt", recorded LIVE from Rachel Jackson's Vox Fabuli Puppet Studios in Seattle!


    ******* Get your copy of "MANOS The Hands of Felt" on DVD! Click here: MANOS ******


     


    More cool links to explore:


    PuppetManos.com


    FeltUpByPaulie.org


    VoxFabuli.com


     


    .

  • 01:00

    Manhattan Beach 360: MB Chamber Raffle Event – The Backyard BBQ

    in Current Events

    Our guests this morning are Ryan Choura, Founder of Choura Events, Jack Farmer of VOX DJs and Barry Fisher of GROW.


    Ryan Choura is founder of Choura Events, a South Bay based boutique event rental company known for design, style, innovative products and large-scale event builds. After a 15-year career in venue management and marketing, he purchased Anza Party Rentals. 


    Jack Farmer was born and raised in Tacoma Washington where he had a strong love of music, video games, pro wrestling and the Seattle Seahawks.


    Barry Fisher is the founder of GROW, a fresh market located in Manhattan Beach. In addition, he owns M&B Produce, a fresh produce export firm. Barry graduated from UC Davis in 1991, majoring in East Asian Studies.


    Our guests have partnered with the Manhattan Beach Chamber for the annual Summer Raffle event, The Backyard BBQ! They’ll be providing the winner with all the essential for the BBQ of the summer!


     


    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++
     


    To Find Out More about the Manhattan Beach Chamber of Commerce visit
    www.ManhattanBeachChamber.com


    To Find Out More about Jackie Balestra visit
    www.SouthbayByJackie.com


     


    To find out more about your host, Joe Terry visit

    On Facebook at ...
    www.Facebook.com/TheSouthBayShow


     


    Or our Website at ...
    www.TheSouthBayShow.com
     

  • 01:28

    Erica Presents...Sean Astin

    in Entertainment

    Join us for our chat with Actor Sean Astin as he tells us all about his new Kickstarter project and the second season of his podcast "Vox Populi". He will be taking calls from listeners LIVE!

  • 01:16

    Fair Tax Meetup at Carmel by the Sea & Webinar with Paul Livingston - Florida

    in Politics

    This week we will hear from our California Fair Tax Volunteers at Carmel by the Sea where they are actually signing people up on Pop Vox to vote for HR 25/S122.  The volunteers have set up a tent on the beach and are signing people up on computers.   This is a first for this type of event and it will be interesting to see how the day has gone at Carmel by the Sea in California. 


    We will also be hearing from Paul Livingston,  Florida District Director about an educational Fair Tax Webinar that he is hosting.  HR 25/S 122 is moving forward as a result of thousand of volunteers efforts doing many different things.  Paul is playing a key role as a volunteer in Florida.


    Join us live every Wednesday at 6 pm pacific time, 9 pm eastern time on your computer or telephone.  Our call in numbers are; (619) 393-6478 or toll free (888) 436-1206


    All episodes are live but are recorded for future play.  You are encouraged to copy and share.


     


     


     

Results Per Page: 12 | 24 | 48
Loading...
Loading...