• 01:25

    UTLRadio.com: Business & Legal Week in Review March 2, 20015

    in Legal

    Welcome to Understanding the Law: Week in Review.  The show is hosted by Peter Lamont. For more information about UTLRadio pleasse visit www.utlradio.com.  On this episode we discuss:



    Stevie Wonder Sued for $7 Million 
    'American Sniper' Killer Will Appeal 
    NFL's Adrian Peterson Wins Reversal of Suspension by League 
    Woman Loses Mansion for Employing Illegal 
    Prison Deserves Blame for Inmate's Paralysis
    Teacher Fears Losing Job over Facebook Post 
    Suing Target 
    DC legalizes marijuana despite threats from Congress & MORE


    Understanding the Law: Week in Review  is a weekly radio broadcast discussing recent legal and business news and topics.  As always, we welcome calls from our listeners. If you wish to discuss any of today's topics please call our switchboard at (347) 855-8831. Please note that this broadcast does not constitute legal advice and does not create an attorney-client relationship with any of our listeners. 


    Thanks to our sponsores including Audible. UTLRadio listeners can visit www.audibletrial.com/utlradio for a FREE audio book!

  • 00:26

    GoodGuides: A Week In Review

    in Youth

    Join me, Darrell Feagin, GoodGuides Program Director and your host, along with show co-hosts; Tamara Howard, GoodGuides Master Mentor and Elizabeth Rosado, GoodGuides Data Specialist, for today's episode of GoodGuides: A Week in Review.


    In today's show, we recap the previous week of GoodGuides Activities and Events. We began our show with last Monday's launch of our GoodGuides Talk Radio Show episode titled "Getting to Know the GoodGuides Youth Mentoring Program."


    We'll revisit Thursday's GoodGuides' Talk Radio Show where we invited two guest onto the show: Ms. Brenda and Ms. LaCrest, both Mentors in our GoodGuides Mentoring Program, referenced in the episode titled "A Mentor's Experience."


    Also, on Thursday of this past week, GoodGuides staff completed its first round-up calls to the Parents/Guardians of Mentees in the GoodGuides Program to jumpstart start our Parent/Guardian Resource Support Group which is set to begin this week.


    On Friday of this past week, the GoodGuides staff made a visit to one of our newest Community Partners and Youth referral sources: Nims Middle School, along with it's coordinating team members, Community In Schools, where we introduced more than 60 students to the GoodGuides Youth Mentoring Program.


    Lastly for the week, GoodGuides Staff along with several Mentors, Mentees and Volunteers came out for our first "Service Saturday" Activity, a Car Wash at the Goodwill Store located on Pensacola Street, which we rescheduled due to rain.


    Please, join us in this informative episode of the GoodGuides Talk Radio Show.  Call in with questions and comments.  And Always, Always Remember there is Goodwill within Each of Us.

  • 00:13

    Buyers Meeting Point Weekly Update for March 2nd, 2015

    in Business

    I would once again like to welcome from Buyers Meeting Point to share information of this week's events and news from the world of purchasing, Kelly Barner.


    NOTE: This week's recommended events are from Supply and Demand Chain Exec, Gartner, and Advanced Purchasing Dynamics. In our guest audio, we will hear an excerpt of the interview Patrick Grady, DEO of deem, gave with Jon. In it he provides a more balanced approach to procurement, focusing instead on driving out inefficiency and supporting the needs of the entire commerce exchange. The full interview is available on demand here.


    http://www.blogtalkradio.com/jon-hansen/2015/02/02/buyers-meeting-point-weekly-update-for-february-2nd-2015


     


     


    Share your thought's on what you believe is The Future of Procurement on Twitter using the hashtag #FutureBuy


    Be sure to visit the Buyers Meeting Point website @ http://buyersmeetingpoint.com

  • 01:17

    The Health and Wellness Show - 2 March 2015

    in Health

    The Health and Wellness show on the SOTT Radio Network covers topics of health, diet, science, homeopathy, wellness culture, and more.  Tune in weekly!

  • 00:31

    Anne Ortelee's March 1, 2015 Weekly Weather

    in Self Help

    Anne Ortelee, a nationally (NCGR-PAA Level 3 and PMAFA) and internationally (ISAR-CAP) certified astrologer discusses the cosmic energy we can expect to experience on earth during the upcoming week. There is often a short astrology lesson.  Listen and learn how to navigate your week in alignment with the heavens... Check out her website at astroanne.com for a written version of the Weekly Weather.
     

  • 02:00

    JANUARY 2015 WEEKS #1 -&- #2 REVIEWED: (PART 5: MAGOG & MIDDLE EAST TROUBLES)

    in Current Events

    Snowed in and now catching up where we left off last time! Since my medical issues were dumped on me in January, it has put me a month behind on reporting the weekly news. Here it is the end of Febuary and I'm still trying to report the first weeks of January! GO FIGURE! ANYHOW.. Lets try to wrap up week #1 today and move onto to week #2 TOPICS the rest of this first week of March? Let's do TOPIC #14 MIDDLE EAST & MAGOG UPDATES and see just how close things are building up to a WORLD WAR WITH RUSSIA and also how a MIDDLE EAST CONFLICT WITH IRAN -VS- ISRAEL could soon be on the horizon! SO STAY TUNED! TO STAY INFORMED AND GET IN THE KNOW! RIGHT HERE IS THE PLACE TO GO! LOOK NO FURTHER! ...WITH YOUR LIVE RADIO HOST, STEVE SILER - THE SINGING BIBLE SCRIBE, BRINGING YOU ALL THE ENDTIME NEWS-MAKING ACTION WITH AMAZING INFO YOU CAN USE, WHETHER YOUR RELIGIOUS OR NOT!!.. SO GET IN THE KNOW & ENJOY THE SHOW!

  • 01:00

    Focus Movie Review & Oscars Aftermath

    in Movies

    AreYouScreening.com and BFCA critic, Marc Eastman, and co-host extraordinaire, Shane Leonard, review Focus. We were pretty hard on Will Smith's last effort, and we aren't sure we're going to like this one any better, but generally we appreciate a good con film.


    We'll also give some thoughts on the Academy Awards, answer listener questions, and probably have a few interview clips to share. 


    It's a rough time of year, most years, is Focus worth your time? Listen in and find out.

  • The Net Live 03/02/15

    in Sports

    We'll have a recap of the USA vs Brazil event, College Volleyball Weekly and Bleacher Report segments and of course discuss everything in the world of Volleyball.

  • 01:00

    Selling in a Skirt with Judy Hoberman Radio

    in Women

    Selling in a Skirt with Judy Hoberman Radio with her guest Dr. Donna Thomas Rodgers & Julie Anne Eason:


    Dr. Donna Thomas Rodgers has over 20 years of leadership experience. Dr. Donna has served as a Private-First-Class to a Commissioned Officer in the military. After performing her military duties Dr. Donna worked her way up the ranks to C-level suites. Those experiences have allowed her to strategically solve problems at all levels in an organization. As a Commissioned Military Police Officer she managed millions of dollars of assets and equipment and led over 2,500 soldiers without any casualties. After transitioning to a management role at Frito-Lay Dr. Donna continued to perform at a high level. She personally supervised over 500 employees, managed 20 million dollars in company assets, and trained corporate team members at the national level in safety, continuous improvement and performance-based training.


    Julie Anne Eason has been a professional writer for over 20 years. After figuring out that fiction writing wasn’t for her, she turned to freelance journalism and copywriting for a living. As technology advanced, she witnessed the balance of power in the publishing industry shift. Once the big New York publishers held all the cards. Writers were “lucky” if they could land an agent or a book contract. But now individuals are taking the initiative and writing, publishing, and marketing their own books without the need for an agent or publisher to give them a chance — which means that finally businesses, non-profits, and entrepreneurs can take advantage of the amazing power of books. Today she ghostwrites full-length books for entrepreneurs, speakers, coaches, CEOs, and other business people who want to expand their reach and build their brands.

  • 01:58

    Eleventh House Radio: The Aries Gauntlet, The Solar Eclipse & The Blood Moon

    in Spirituality

    On today's show, we'll be staring into the heart of the Aries gauntlet, coming at us in the middle-of-the-month.  We'll also look at the solar eclipse on the 20th, the Passover Blood Moon and more, as we enter into the last of the major square off between Pluto and Uranus, the aspect that changed world and accelerated us into a potent vortex of personal and collective transformation.


    I'll also review my latest post and the importance of Jupiter in Leo, retrograde at this time.


    Lastly, we'll be doing live readings in the last half-hour of the show.


    Please join me.


    http://www.robertphoenix.com

  • 01:11

    3-2-15 TOPIC: Recruiting GUEST: Jeff Jensen author "What a Hoot Let's Recruit"

    in Finance

    How are YOUR recruiting skills?  Are YOU getting the results YOU want?  We have as our special guest, Jeff Jensen, author of the book "What A Hoot! Let’s Recruit!"  Recruiting is key to any successful sustainable business.  On this broadcast, you’ll hear innovative and cutting-edge techniques that will attract the optimal recruits who may have eluded you in the past.  Jeff Jensen will share his thirty-plus years of recruiting experience and provide you with the unique recruiting tools you need to find and entice the right recruits.  Don't miss this important broadcast!! 


    Created BY mortgage professional FOR mortgage professionals, "Lykken on Lending" is a weekly 60-minute radio program hosted by mortgage veteran, David Lykken. Joining the program each week is Joe Farr with a MARKET UPDATE, Alice Alvey providing a LEGISLATIVE UPDATE, Paul Muolo of IMFnews.com giving a quick MTG NEWS HEADLINES update and Andy Schell (a/k/a "The Profit Doctor") providing tips on FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT.  This is followed by the HOT TOPIC segment, which is an in depth discussion about one of the hottest topics related to the mortgage industry.  

Results Per Page: 12 | 24 | 48

Join Host Live Chats

Loading...
Loading...