Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • 02:01

    DENNIS LIWEWE & HON FACKSON SHAMENDA

    in Podcasting

    Join us saturday morning 4th February 2012 when we speak with Mr DENNIS LIWEWE a man who has been associated  with Zambian football for many  decades . He  has  travelled  the  world over  and knows  Zambian football like  the  back of his hand. He joins us   at 7am GMT , 9am CAT(Zambian Time ),3pm Perth(Australia ) , 6pm Melbourne (Australia ). Its all on  CrossFire Blog Radio. We also have Zambian Minister of Information and Tourism Hon FACKSON SHAMENDA  who  has  newly acquired  the portfolio of Labour Ministry under him. What does  he  have  to offer  to the  Zambian workers and  we  find out  about  media reforms and Freedom of Information Act in Zambia .   To Listen log in onto  www.blogtalkradio.com/politicalcrossfire
    To call the show ; 00(1)347 838 8065(USA) or 00(44)114 360 1992 (UK) OR Skype on CrossfireZambia
    Follow us on twitter @ CrossFireBlogTR Find us on facebook @ www.facebook.com/politicalcrossfire

  • 03:01

    Alfred Masupha: President, Zambia Federation of Employers

    in News

    Mr Alfred Masupha is the president of The Zambia Federation of Employers (ZFE) which is a central organisation for the employers, he joins us to discuss the recent announcement by the Minister of Labour & Social Security on the increase of the minimum wage in Zambia. The minimum wage announcement has created a rift between the Minister and ZFE president, different groupings have also responded differently to the announcement. Join us as we learn first hand where the government went wrong in the manner they handled the whole process. Mr Masupha will also discuss the Federation's relationship with foreign multinational companies operating in the country and related issues.   DEMOCRACY NOW   Mr Torli Krua, chief executive of the Boston-based Universal Human Rights International. Mr Krua says the chronic problem of degradation, which is perennially facing the African continent is primarily “economic” in nature rather than being merely political.

    He’s therefore calling on African leaders to heavily invest in the continent’s educational sector and promote indigenous entrepreneurship so as to drastically minimize the abject poverty and abysmal deprivation on the continent.