Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • 01:05

    Marcy Wheeler: Espionage in the 21st Century

    in Politics Progressive

    Understanding US public policy, both domestic and foreign, is impossible without considering the role of intelligence operations, government, contracted to government and private. The roles of domestic surveillance, foreign infilitration, and exploits directed at US assets are not reported in traditional media unless the breaches are yawning.

    Marcy Wheeler is on this beat, and reports upon it at emptywheel.net. We discuss espionage and its role in contemporary policy making.

    from Wiki: 'Human Intelligence (frequently abbreviated HUMINT) is intelligence gathered by means of interpersonal contact, as opposed to the more technical intelligence gathering disciplines such as signals intelligence (SIGINT), imagery intelligence (IMINT) and measurement and signature intelligence (MASINT).'

  • 03:00

    TRUNEWS 02/10/15: Gordon Thomas - "Espionage, ISIS, and Putin’s warnings"

    in News

    Prolific author and investigative journalist Gordon Thomas joins Rick from the UK for a compelling broadcast dealing with espionage, ISIS, and Putin’s warnings to the West.

  • 01:01

    Espionage to Murder: The First Cyber Detective

    in Computers

    The January 18, 2014, episode of American Heroes Radio features a conversation with retired Special Agent Jim Christy, Air Force Office of Special Investigations.

    Jim Christy left the government in July 2013 after 42 years of public service and now started his own consulting firm, The Christy Group, LLC.  He has also partnered with eventPower to reincarnate the DoD Cyber Crime Conference into the U.S. Cyber Crime Conference.  Jim is a retired special agent that has specialized in cyber crime investigations and digital forensics for over 27 years with the Air Force Office of Special Investigation and Department of Defense Cyber Crime Center (DC3).  Jim retired in Nov 2006 as a Special Agent and immediately returned to the federal government and DC3 first as an IPA and later as an HQE (Highly Qualified Expert) senior appointed by the Secretary of the AF as the Director of Futures Exploration (FX) for the DC3. FX the DC3 innovation incubator was responsible for Communication outreach/marketing, cyber workforce development and strategic relationships with other government organizations, private sector, and academia. 

    Some of SA Christy’s notable firsts in Computer Crime Investigations:

    1st civilian computer crime investigator in the U.S. Government

    1st computer espionage investigation (Hanover Hacker Case), case agent

    1st DoD investigator to go undercover on pedophile bulletin boards

    1st to distribute wanted poster on the Internet (triple homicide case)

    1st psychological profiling study of computer criminals program  (Project Son-of-Slammer)

    1st to create the Air Force Computer Forensics Lab

    1st to create a DOD Computer Forensics Lab

    1st Computer Forensics team to support Special Operations (Operation Iraqi Freedom)

    1st Law Enforcement official to be awarded the AITP Distinguished Information




  • 00:25

    Cripes! Spies! Espionage!

    in Books

    Join The Legendary Ginger Dawn Harman as she tackles the wold of Spies and Espionage - and has lots of fun doing so.
    Ginger chats about meeting Tony and Joanna Mendez - former CIA agents and shares a reading by former CIA Michael Tabman called Who Started the Fire.
    With music and special effects - she rolls into a review of Gang Spies by the talented Peter St. John.  A great book - great series, by the way.  
    And brings the show in for landing with a blast back in time -- you'll be surprised.   But with Ginger Dawn -- we are always a bit taken aback.
    Join the fun!

  • 01:15

    EPISODE #53: Paris terrorist attacks with Israeli & CIA intel & security experts

    in Current Events

    UNREDACTED with Rachel Marsden: Lifting the black ink to reveal the covert information and intelligence around global events.

    Details about today's guests: www.unredactedshow.com/vault.html

    Show website: www.unredactedshow.com

  • 00:30

    Joe Goldberg,"Secret Wars: An Espionage Story"

    in Books

    Secret Wars: An Espionage Story is a suspenseful glimpse into the shadowy world of the CIA, where deceivers become the deceived and the consequences are life or death. It's a clandestine world where intricate networks of people fight a complex battle to keep the world safe from terrorism.

    When terrorists funded by the Libyan government strike airports in Rome and Vienna in 1985, the CIA enlists top propaganda expert Mike Garnett to help recruit a high-ranking Libyan official, Foreign Minister Abdallah Mukhtar, to work for the CIA. As violence escalates between the US military and terrorists based in Libya, Garnett utilizes CIA assets in Hollywood to produce a propaganda video designed to convince Mukhtar he was betrayed by his own regime. Garnett's plan works—but goes sideways when it motivates the Libyan official to do something Garnett didn’t even consider.

    Sharp and insightful, Secret Wars: An Espionage Story is a thrilling tale of deception, betrayal, and patriotism—and Garnett soon learns they’re not as black and white as they seem when he’s forced to reevaluate the true nature of the business of deception.

    For fans of Tom Clancy, David Ignatius, and Frederick Forsyth, Secret Wars is a fictional thriller set against the backdrop of historical events. Meticulously researched, it pulls from the author's personal experiences as a member of the CIA.

  • 00:17

    RISING STAR: Author, Dr. Marmol - 'Cuba: Russian Roulette of the World'.

    in Christianity

    If you are a US based Cuban, love History, of SPY Stories; this is the show for you!

    Cuba: Russian Roulette of the World sounds like one exciting book for your reading list.  Join me as I interview an international Spy integral to this story based on true life experiences.

    Without doubt, Dr. Julio Antonio del Marmol is a Rising Star to watch.  His behind secret lines work has already made an impact, but now, he is making that work more public.

    Dr. Julio Antonio del Marmol is the son of the principal financier behind Castro's Revolution, Leonardo del Marmol.   His remarkable life includes an operation he masterminded for U.S. intelligence in the late 1980's, one which ultimately brought down the Berlin Wall and caused the economic collapse of the Soviet Union.

    Check out his book here

  • 01:02

    Welcome To ( Over The Rainbow Show ) With Your Host Bob Brown On Blog Talk Radio

    in Lifestyle

    Welcome To ( Over The Rainbow Show ) With Your Host Bob Brown On Blog Talk Radio On Friday 6th November at 3.00pm Eastern 12.00pm Pacific 8.00pm Uk ..The call in number today is 347-539-5367 From Uk 001-347-539-5367...Chat Room Open....My Special Guest Today is Tony Topping...Tony UFO encounters and paranormal experiences led me on a collison course with convert interests who monitored my interaction with UFO , These interactions with the UFOs began for me in 1996 but possibly earlier...My TV work covers UFOs, Mind Control, Conspiracy, Espionage & the Psychic Spy operations of the US & Russia during the Cold War...I am contributor for various major broadcasters from ITV to Channel 4 & Channel 5, BBC Local & national news channels as well as a regular contributor to national station TalkSport before going to an all sport format....On Today show we will be talking about UFOs and encounters around the world....Thank you for joining me today for my show love and peace

  • 01:28

    The Pack Dynamics Episode

    in Entertainment


    The Dungeon Crawlers team is excited to welcome to the show for the very first time author, Julie Frost.

    Julie Frost writes every shade of speculative fiction and lives in Utah with her family and a collection of anteaters and Oaxacan carvings, some of which intersect. Her short fiction has appeared in Cosmos, Unlikely Story, Plasma Frequency, Stupefying Stories, and many other venues, and has been a Finalist at Writers of the Future and the Hidden Prize for Prose. Her first novel, Pack Dynamics was released at Salt Lake ComicCon 2015 by WordFire Press, and sold out of copies in the booth. You can find more information about Julie and her writing at http://agilebrit.livejournal.com/

    Pack Dynamics -

    After seven horrific months as a POW, Army Ranger-turned-PI Ben Lockwood just wants a safe, boring life. With his boss on vacation, he takes what looks like an easy case of pharmaceutical espionage he can work from his desk.
    Now he's caught in a three-way collision course between a ruthless werewolf on the hunt for a cure for his dying vampire wife, a mad scientist whose multinational company doesn't even research supernatural medicine--and himself. Ben's nanotech-injected blood holds the key to the vampire's recovery, and the werewolf doesn't much care if he lives or dies in the harvesting.
    Ben thought he was done fighting wars when he got home from Afghanistan, but his hard-won sanity and his girlfriend's life are both at risk. He'd rather die than lose either. The battle lines are drawn in a billionaire's basement, and retreat isn't an option. No matter how outgunned he is.


  • The Story Blender with special guest Gayle Lynds

    in Books

    The Story Blender is hosted by author Steven James and Susan May Warren.  For more information on this show please visit www.thestoryblender.com 

    On tonights show:

    Gayle Lynds (Spy Novelist Extraordinaire)

    Gayle Lynds is one of the top spy novelists in the world. Publishers Weekly listed her book Masquerade in their top ten spy novels of all time. Join us as Gayle takes us on a tour of writing in the world of espionage and shares keys to developing the narrative twists and turns that she’s known for around the world.