Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • 02:02

    That's Novel interviews Authors Sara Celi and Shari J. Ryan

    in Books

    Find Sara on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1jwu4Bm Amazon Bestselling Author, Sara Celi, has lived all over the United States. She calls the Greater Cincinnati area home.

    Sara has spent more than a decade working in journalism and broadcasting, with jobs both on-air and off-air at TV stations in Louisiana, Ohio, and Oklahoma. Her work has appeared in numerous online publications, magazines and newspapers, and she is a contributing author to Chicken Soup for the Soul: The Power of Positive. Since the release of her debut novel, The Undesirable, in 2013, she has authored several other works, including Natural Love, Prince Charming, and The Palms. 

    Want more of Sara Celi's books? Stay up to date at www.saraceli.com, or sign up for her mailing list using this link: http://eepurl.com/PtRNL

    Find Shari J. Ryan on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1OFaoIq  #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR IN ROMANTIC SUSPENSE 

    Shari J. Ryan hails from Central Massachusetts where she lives with her husband and two lively little boys. Shari has always had an active imagination and enjoys losing herself in the fictional worlds she creates.

    When Shari isn't writing, she can usually be found cleaning toys up off the floor.

    To learn more, visit her at, www.sharijryan.com.

    Show Sponsor:  Rebecca Rohman - Box Set link: http://amzn.to/1UCqeHK

  • 00:33

    Priest Arrested For Pointing A Gun At A Young Cowboys Fan

    in Social Networking

    Let's discuss the story that is surrounding the New Jersey Priest with the gun. Join the show at 10 o'clock as we talk out loud. Call (818)301-5834.

  • 00:05


    in Business

    Linda Nieves-Powell is a member of the Writers Guild of America/East and a WGAE and SAG signatory producer.  In 2014, her short film Stereotypically Me, won an Honorable Merit award at the Best Short Competition.  Linda also partnered with Orgullosa, a Procter & Gamble social media brand for Latinas, to write and direct the "Nueva Latina Monologues". 

    LShe was named  one of the 100 Most Influential Hispanics by Hispanic Business magazine. Her groundbreaking award-winning play, YO SOY LATINA, has performed on off-Broadway, regional theater, and at over 400 hundred colleges across the country. Her short story, "The Fly Ass Puerto Rican Girl from the Stapleton Projects", is featured in Staten Island Noir, an anthology edited by Patricia Smith and published by Akashic Books in 2012.  She is also the author of the novel, Free Style, published by Simon and Schuster in 2008. In 2009, Linda was a key figure in successfully having the MTV True Life: I'm Nuyorican episode banned from broadcast for its stereotypical portrayal of young Nuyoricans. Her script, Six of Me was a finalist at the 2013 Sundance Screenwriter’s Lab.  


    Linda is currently working on her first TV Pilot entitled "The Invisible Woman".

  • 00:31

    Deb Maskens on ESCO and Immuno-Oncology

    in Health

    Deb Maskens was diagnosed at the age of 14 with papillary renal cell carcinoma.  Now with adult children of her own, she has been living most of her life on one clinical trial or another, working to control the growth of tumors and to maintain her quality of life.  She helped to form Kidney Cancer Canada, and the International Kidney Cancer Coalition (IKCC), sharing her experience and knowledge with other kidney cancer patients around the world.

    In September 2015 she attended the European Society for Clinical Oncology (ESCO) meeting in Vienna and filed this report, which Joyce and Robin will be discussing with her.


    In addition, she is part of a team at the International Kidney Cancer Coalition which has recently opened an informational website on Immuno-Oncology.  Hopes are high for this new angle on controlling cancer, but how much of the hype is yet real?

    Listen to the conversation and check out http://www.10forIO.info


  • 01:02

    Andre Cooke: 6 Keys to Professional Happiness 9:15 PM/ 10 PM Adult Dialogue

    in Lifestyle

    Andre Cooke is a graduate of the University of Alabama. With over a decade of leadership experience, he has been acknowledged for building strong management teams, championing change, and motivating leadership and employees. 

    Currently Andre lives between Atlanta, Georgia and Birmingham, Alabama. He is an active mentor and philanthropist who lives life to the fullest. He created 6 Keys to Professional Happiness: Creating Balance in Fulfillment Within your Career to provide working professionals with the tools needed to transition to a happier lifestyle, as it relates to their career. This is vital for everyone; whether you are happy within your career or looking to do something different. 

    Through his own personal experiences, he understands and expresses that we can all be fulfilled more. This guide shows you how to be all that you can be within your career in your personal life simultaneously.

  • Chatting With Sherri

    in Entertainment

    This week on Chatting With Sherri we welcome author Ernest Brawley to chat about his new book, Selena! 

    "Spanning a quarter of a century, from the early 1950s until the 1970s, and set against the social and political turmoil of the San Joaquin Valley in that watershed era, Ernest Brawley’s sexy, historical romance SELENA traces the interlocking destinies of a haunting young woman who believes she’s been chosen for greatness, and the two desperate men who have been lifelong rivals for her love."

  • 01:21

    Reel to Real ~ Blade Runner, 1982

    in Movies

    A blade runner must pursue and try to terminate four replicants who stole a ship in space and have returned to Earth to find their creator.

    Director: Ridley Scott Writers: Hampton Fancher (screenplay), David Webb Peoples

    Stars: Harrison Ford, Rutger Hauer, Sean Young

  • 00:31

    Joe Goldberg Interview- Secret Wars: An Espionage Story

    in Books

    Joe Goldberg is a former CIA officer who worked for eight years in covert action, information collection, and analysis. During those years, he earned a Meritorious Unit Citation and three Performance Awards.

    His debut novel, Secret Wars: An Espionage Story is a suspenseful glimpse into the shadowy world of the CIA, where deceivers become the deceived and the consequences are life or death. It's a clandestine world where intricate networks of people fight a complex battle to keep the world safe from terrorism.

    When terrorists funded by the Libyan government strike airports in Rome and Vienna in 1985, the CIA enlists top propaganda expert Mike Garnett to help recruit a high-ranking Libyan official, Foreign Minister Abdallah Mukhtar, to work for the CIA. As violence escalates between the US military and terrorists based in Libya, Garnett utilizes CIA assets in Hollywood to produce a propaganda video designed to convince Mukhtar he was betrayed by his own regime. Garnett's plan works--but goes sideways when it motivates the Libyan official to do something Garnett didn't even consider.

    Sharp and insightful, Secret Wars: An Espionage Story is a thrilling tale of deception, betrayal, and patriotism--and Garnett soon learns they're not as black and white as they seem when he's forced to reevaluate the true nature of the business of deception.

    For fans of Tom Clancy, David Ignatius, and Frederick Forsyth, Secret Wars is a fictional thriller set against the backdrop of historical events. Meticulously researched, it pulls from the author's personal experiences as a member of the CIA.

  • 00:32

    The Neurogenesis Diet & Lifestyle

    in Health

    Welcome to the Healthy Baby Boomers Network Blog Talk Radio Show.  I am your host, Dr. Erica Goodstone, Licensed Mental Health Counselor, Spiritual Relationship Healer and Somatic Body Psychotherapist, Helping Men and Women Heal Their Bodies and Their Relationships Through Love, author of the book: Love Me, Touch Me, Heal Me and the romantic novel, Love in the Blizzard of Life, and creator of Healing Through Love Seminars, Love Me, Touch Me, Heal Me Relationship System and the upcoming 30 Day Love Challenge.

    This show is all about living your dreams, fulfilling your life purpose and creating and sustaining love and health and total well-being for the rest of your life, no matter what age you are right now.  In every episode I speak with vibrant, exciting and positive men and women who are proving that life can, and often does, get better.

    Today I am speaking with Dr. Brant Cortright, a highly respected clinical psychologist and Professor of Psychology at California Institute of Integral Studies.  His consulting practice specializes in cutting edge brain health and the use of neuroscience to upgrade your brain and your life, which is the subtitle of his 3rd book The Neurogenesis Diet & Lifestyle.  He explains the symptoms and stages of cognitive decline, dementia, and Alzheimer’s and also the solution.  In his latest book he shares researched lifestyle factors that can keep our brains to remain healthy and our memory and learning to remain intact as we age.

  • Overcoming Strife in the "Worlds Biggest Closet" w/ Theresa Roemer

    in Self Help

    Theresa Roemer is a woman on a mission. As an entrepreneur and small business owner, as well as a business philanthropy expert who holds charity events in her closet, through hard work, faith and determination, Theresa created the life she had always dreamed of.  http://www.theresaroemerceo.com

    Theresa wasn’t always a millionaire. She grew up a sickly child on a farm in Nebraska with humble beginnings. Theresa married young and at age 28 was a single mother with two children, literally starting over with next to nothing, sleeping on the floor in a one room apartment until she was able to build herself back up.

    Today's show s all about overcoming hardship, loss or tragedy, and finding your real purpose and legacy in life. Listeners will learn:

    How the world's largest closet was turned into a philanthopic event location
    The role fitness and even fashion plays in overcoming strife
    The importance of giving back

    Join your hostess Bernadette Boas, the ball of fire speaker, trainer and coach, for this educational and entertaining conversation, all focused on helping your shift from bitch to RICH in your career, business and life!!

    Be sure to SUBSCRIBE to the show for all updates, guest announcements and show news...and join in the dialogue on Facebook and Twitter !!!

  • 01:44

    "Breaking Chains" with Mental Health Monday

    in Spirituality

    Young Adults Talk is Blessed to announce our New Show Mental Health Monday where tonight we will talk about the seriousness of the Ministry in our home and communities. Tonight's topic is Serious as well as hurtful however we really need to have this conversation which we Pray will Enlighten you on this matter. Tune in every Monday 8pm at blogtalkradio.com/yatradio, where Doctors and Professionals will get serious on educating us about this problem. Call in live with your Q&A 858-357-9137.