Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Shaun Morey on Swoop's World Radio Primetime

  • Broadcast in Culture
  • 0 comments
Swoops World

Swoops World

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Swoops World.
h:94753
s:2013699
archived

Listen Live @ http://www.swoopsworld.com

 

On Thursday, July 21, 2011 at 4pm PST author Shaun Morey is our guest on Swoop’s World Primetime. After Shaun we’ll have another segment of Gamers, plus odd news of the day and more.

Long Beach resident Shaun Morey is the author of the nonfiction bestseller Incredible Fishing Stories and a 3-time winner of the Los Angeles Times novel writing contest. His new book, WAHOO RHAPSODY is a madcap romp of mystery and adventure, violence and crime, and of course, fishing.

Over the years, Morey has has worked as a fishmonger, a tennis instructor, a bartender, an associate literary agent, and an attorney, giving him plenty of experience to write this story of a sea-loving captain, a drug-smuggling first mate, and a novice deckhand with a secret – the motley crew of the Wahoo Rhapsody, the ramshackle fishing charter at the heart of the book. As the adventure unfolds, WAHOO RHAPSODY takes us from Cabo San Lucas to Baja California, Tucson, and San Diego, a sly an entertaining read in the tradition of Carl Hiaasen and Elmore Leonard.

Join us at 4pm/PST! Listeners can call in live or join in via our online chat right here at Swoops World Live, there’s more than enough fun for everyone! Not near the computer? You can also listen to Swoop’s World streaming live on your Android or BlackBerry using the Norbex Radio Companion, the iPhone with the Talk Stream Live app or Yourmuze.fm, which works with all smartphones.

Keep up with whats happening here at Swoop’s World.  Sign up for our newsletter and be the first to know about upcoming guests and shows.
 

Comments

 comments