Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

13,000 Executive Orders by 44 Presidents, only one lawless Dictator!

  • Broadcast in Politics
D Mason on Stop the Gridlock

D Mason on Stop the Gridlock


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow D Mason on Stop the Gridlock.

Executive Orders are issued by the President and are legally binding directives that equates laws passed by Congress. Republicans have called President Obama a dictator for using his Executive power to create and change laws, a Constitutional authority given to Congress.  There exist today over 13,000 Executive Orders used by all 44 Presidents.  President Harry Truman integrated the Armed forces, President Eisenhower desegregated schools, Presidents Kennedy and Johnson excluded racial discrimination in Federal housing, hiring and contracting and President Reagan used Executive Orders to bar the use od Federal funds for advocating abortions according to ThisNation.com.