Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

SpokenHeard with Susan Dobbe Chase and Tongo Eisen-Martin

  • Broadcast in Poetry
  • 0 comments
SpokenHeard

SpokenHeard

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow SpokenHeard.

Call in to speak with the host

(646) 649-0897

h:308803
s:6802327
archived

Regular Fill-in Host Ryk McIntyre interviews the talented Tongo Eisen-Martin 1pm EST, (Noon Central, 11am MTN & 10am PST)

 

Originally from San Francisco,Tongo Eisen-Martin is a movement worker who has organized against mass incarceration throughout the United States. He has taught in detention centers from New York's Rikers Island to California county jails. He is revolutionary poet who uses his craft to create liberated territory wherever he performs and teaches. He currently lives, teaches, and organizes in Jackson, MS.

Comments

 comments