Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Babylon, Ancient Rome and the American Empire

  • Broadcast in News
  • 0 comments
SOTT Radio Network

SOTT Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow SOTT Radio Network.

Call in to speak with the host

(718) 508-9499

h:419011
s:6777689
archived

Corruption, lies, manipulation and murder on a massive scale. These words describe the modern American Empire, what it has done and what it continues to do today. But has the American Empire, like many before it, extended its hubris too far and is its collapse imminent? Russia stands alone as the only major nation attempting to throw off the shackles of a unipolar world, assert its independence from the Empire and bring some balance back to our global society. Can Putin and Co. succeed in bringing some long-overdue justice to an unjust world? And if not, is there still hope for some retribution from a 'higher power'?

This week on Sott Talk Radio we'll be discussing this topic and will be joined by Laura Knight-Jadczyk to help us explore the nature and fate of the Roman Empire and its parallels to our modern world.

We hope you'll join us from 2-4pm EST (11am-1pm PST / 8-10pm CET) this Sunday, August 10th 2014

Comments

 comments