Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Para-military Police State: U.S. cops out of control?

  • Broadcast in Current Events
  • 0 comments
SOTT Radio Network

SOTT Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow SOTT Radio Network.
h:419011
s:6619973
archived

From the beating of Rodney King to the murder of Kelly Thomas, police tactics in the U.S. have become so heavy-handed that people are regularly being murdered by those ostensibly sworn ‘to protect and to serve’ them.

The militarization of police forces – particularly since 9/11, the steady erosion of civil rights via draconian laws, and an atmosphere of hysteria generated by the ‘War on Terror’ have all combined to place the police ‘above the law’.

But tyrannical and dictatorial repression is what ‘those other countries’ do, right? Why is it, then, that we constantly see headlines of people in the U.S. being beaten, tasered, and even shot to death for such minor infringements as traffic violations? Are cops ‘out of control’? Are they ‘just obeying orders’?

This week on SOTT Talk Radio we’re going to take a look at police brutality in the ‘land of the free’. Join us live this Sunday June 29th 2014, from 2-4pm EST (11am-1pm PST, 8-10pm CET).

Comments

 comments