Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Dissecting Globalistan: Interview with Pepe Escobar

  • Broadcast in News
  • 0 comments
SOTT Radio Network

SOTT Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow SOTT Radio Network.
h:419011
s:6540479
archived

This week on SOTT Talk Radio we’re speaking with legendary Brazilian journalist, Pepe Escobar, roving correspondent for Asia Times, analyst for RT and frequent contributor to websites and radio shows from the U.S. to East Asia.

Escobar’s extensive travels and reporting bring witty insights to Western audiences starved of real information to what is going on in the world. Since before 9/11, Escobar has specialized in covering Brzezinski’s “arc” from the Middle East to Central and East Asia, with an emphasis on Big Power geopolitics and energy wars.

He’s the author of three books – Globalistan: How the Globalized World is Dissolving into Liquid War, Red Zone Blues: A Snapshot of Baghdad During the Surge, and Obama Does Globalistan.  You can check out some of his recent articles on SOTT.net.

This is one you won’t want to miss! Tune in from 2-4pm EST (11am-1pm PST, 8-10pm CET) this Sunday June 8th, 2014.

Comments

 comments