Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Armed MadHouse: Interview With Greg Palast

  • Broadcast in News
  • 0 comments
SOTT Radio Network

SOTT Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow SOTT Radio Network.

Call in to speak with the host

h:419011
s:6288781
archived

Greg Palast is an investigator of corporate fraud and racketeering turned journalist and a man that members of the 'elite' love to hate. War criminal Tony Blair labeled him a liar, a White House spokesman simply stated "we hate that sonovabitch", but to the rest of us, Palast is one of the most important investigative reporters of our time who has exposed the unbelieveable levels of corruption that define modern political and corporate policies.

As part of his investigation into the 2000 US Presidential election, Greg uncovered evidence that Florida Governor Jeb Bush, Sec. of State Katherine Harris and Florida Elections Unit Chief Clay Roberts, along with the ChoicePoint corp., rigged the ballots in 2000 and that there was widespread election fraud again in 2004.

Palast is the author of New York Times bestseller The Best Democracy Money Can Buy, as well Democracy and Regulation: how the public can govern essential services, and Armed Madhouse; undercover dispatches from a dying regime.

Palast's documentary films include: Bush Family Fortunes, The Assassination of Hugo Chavez, Billionaires and Ballot Bandits and Vultures and Vote Rustlers

His latest book is Vultures' Picnic: In Pursuit of Petroleum Pigs, Power Pirates and High-Finance Carnivores (2012).

Join us this Sunday April 6th, 2014 from 2-4pm EST (11am-1pm PST, 8-10pm CET)

Comments

 comments