Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Historical 'Great Games' Of The Global Elite - Interview With Eric Walberg

  • Broadcast in News
  • 0 comments
SOTT Radio Network

SOTT Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow SOTT Radio Network.
h:419011
s:6252155
archived

Canadian Eric Walberg is known worldwide as a journalist specializing in the Middle
East, Central Asia and Russia. A graduate of University of Toronto and Cambridge in
economics, he has been writing on East-West relations since the 1980s. He has lived
in both the Soviet Union and Russia, and then Uzbekistan, as a UN adviser, writer,
translator and lecturer.

Currently he is a writer for the foremost Cairo newspaper, Al Ahram, and also a regular contributor to Counterpunch, Dissident Voice, Global Research, Al-Jazeera and Turkish Weekly, and is a commentator on Voice of the Cape radio. His articles appear in Russian, German, Spanish and Arabic and are accessible at his website ericwalberg.com.

Walberg was a moderator and speaker at the Leaders for Change Summit in Istanbul in 2011 and is the author of Postmodern Imperialism: Geopolitics and the Great Games and From Postmodernism to Postsecularism: Re-Emerging Islamic Civilization

This week Sott Talk Radio will be speaking with Eric about the truth behind modern history and the forces that have created the current global Empire under which we all live. History buffs won't want to miss this one.

Join us this Sunday March 30th, 2014 from 2-4pm EST (11am-1pm PST, 8-10pm CET)

Comments

 comments