Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Shabazz University

Confronting The Crisis In The Education System

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
We are an international call-in radio program that discusses education as a solution for a irretrievably broken education system . We confront the problems that exist for our children in education and build strategies to tear down barriers that hinder our progress by providing alternative solutions that will effectively educate us.

On-Demand Episodes

Sunday – December 4 – 9pm EST – 8pm CST – 6pm PST – 3am Africa – 2am London Call-in: 602.753.1532 www.blogtalkradio.com/nationalblackout Buy Black Radio, by National Blackout... more

CELEBRATING BLACK HISTORY 2016 EVERYDAY - Professor James Muhammad, Educator, Activist with other Black Leaders will focus on education goals in the 21st century, economics, graduation requirements by National... more

Professor James Muhammad, Educator, Activist with Black Leaders will focus on education and economic development as it pertains to the Black African community. Our children are victims of social engineering and school to prison... more

The economic problems in the Black commmunity can be solved with financial investments in business, property management, homeownership, education and the establishment of meaningful programs to empower our youth to do for... more

Professor James Muhammad, Educator, Activist will be focusing on education and economic development as it pertains to the African community. Our children are victims and often marginalized by systemic racism and we must take action to... more

Tonight, we will look back on the life and legacy of Dr. Frances Cress-Welsing, remembering the powerful lectures, debates, The Isis Papers, The Isis Papers:Key to Colors and the contribution she made to Tariq Nasheed's "Hidden Colors".

Police brutality, self genocide, bad relationships, unhealthy habits and a host of other ills affecting our people are all rooted in ignorance and a lack of education. Shabazz University Radio purposes self education as a solution to these... more

Comments

 comments