SFPI Radio

SFPI Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow SFPI Radio.

UNDERSTANDING CANADIAN HEALTH CARE WITH DR MARK FROMBERG

Broadcast in Politics

Call in to speak with the host

(760) 542-3900

h:166573
s:5271251
archived
Repeated polls have shown overwhelming support for universal health care in the US, but whenever specifics are discussed, vested corporate interests spend millions convincing people that any such system will destroy the US health care "system." The Canadian system is often held up as an example, but the truth is obscured by carefully crafted disinformation campaigns.

With the current dysfunctional system in the US barely functioning only because of massive taxpayer subsidies and cost shifting to the consumer. It is past time to have an honest discussion about what works and what doesn't in universal health care systems like Canada's.

It is only one of many successful systems in the world that deliver universal care at about half the cost of the US system tht leaves over 50 million uninsured even after Obamacare has begun to take effect.

On August 11 at 2 PM PST/ 5 PM EST, Taking Back America will host Dr Mark Fromberg, an experienced primary care doctor in a medium size Canadian city. He will discuss with us the facts about the Canadian experience so we may make an informed decision about whether it would work in the US.

This show will be rebroadcast on August 24 at 9 AM PST/ 12 PM EST on the Star Com Radio network.


Take Back America for the People is an educational nonprofit whose mission is to educate the American public on true costs of corporate control of the US government.

Know the truth and the truth will set us free.

Comments

 comments