Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • 01:25

    The Michael Cutler Hour

    in Politics

    Happy Friday!


    My focus on this evening's show will be these three articles that have been published this past week:


    The Summer 2015 edition of the quarterly journal, The Social Contract, just published my in-depth analysis of the nexus between immigration and national security and the threat of terrorism, “The 9/11 Commission Report and Immigration: An Assessment, Fourteen Years after the Attacks.”


    On June 28, 2015 FrontPage Magazine published my article, “Illegal Aliens Are Not 'Law Abiding' - The vital importance of America's immigration and inspection laws.”


    On June 27, 2015 CAPS (Californians for Population Stabilization) posted my article, “Heroin Epidemic: The Real Metric for Determining Border Security.”


    We will also consider what Rick Perry had to say when he appeared on Fox & Friends this week and was asked about his position on “in-state tuition for illegal aliens.”


    Democracy is not a spectator sport- get involved!

  • 01:30

    Episode 334: Do you think socialist programs are un-American?

    in Politics Conservative

    Think "socialist" programs are un-American ? That's fine. Just give up your Social Security, Medicare, stop driving
    on public roads and highways, take your kids out of public schools, never call the police or fire department,
    don't use the Postal Service, don't flush your toilet into the sewer system...Oh, and get off the internet, because the U.S. government created that, too.  Are they right?


    We the People: 75 Ways Socialism has Improved, Saved, and Shaped America
    Why this is so wrong!


    Pennsylvania Third Parties Win Key Petition Ruling


     

  • 01:03

    Rubin Diaz NEW Grading System

    in Business

    On Monday, June 22,15 Charito Cisnero President of NY Cosmotology Chambers ,held an important meeting for Beauty professionals at Sheraton LaGaurdia in Queens NY. The meeting was urgent and informative to upgrade Hairstylists of all of the new changes coming to the industry, due to the unprofessional way some of the salon owners are conducting business. Stylists received insider valuable information from Bronx Borough President Rubin Diaz himself about the new grading system for salons. Also in attendance was people from State board and OSHA. It was a very long meeting and I like that Rubin Diaz said he would not leave the meeting unless all questions were answered. Below are some things you should know:

    Things you should know
     



    Customer bill of rights should be posted at the front of the salon
    You'll receive a warning before any action is taken against your business
    New minimum wages are standard 
    YOU MUST HAVE A LICENSES EVEN TO SHAMPOO HAIR
    SALONS MUST BE CLEANED EVERYDAY
    Employees bill of rights should be posted in the kitchen or lounge area
    You'll need a more insurance (theft Insurance called bond ins. 
    UNDOCUMENTED IMMIGRANTS ARE PROTECTED AND CAN WORK
    You can report your boss under OSHA laws.
    Ventilation's are required  if chemicals are being used
    No clutter or receive a fine
    There's free training  and inspection for the salon from OSHA.org





    For more info on updates going on in the beauty industry please listen to #Beautychatradio show every Sunday at 9pm est here www.rosasresources.biz for booking or more please send inquires below. Thanks.

  • 00:09

    A Theory of Parenting -Bryant Park Summer Film Festival NYC

    in Movies

    June 22, 2015


    Hello,


    Welcome to A Theory of Parenting on Blogtalkradio.com


    My name is Tammi Joyner 


    I am your Host for the Show


    Today we are recapping The Bryant Park Summer Film Festival at the NYPL in NYC


    Every Monday night throughout the summer, Bryant Park shows free movies.
    June 22, 2015 – August 24, 2015
    Lawn opens at 5pm
    Enter at 42nd and 6th Ave
    Movies start at dusk (8-9pm)


     


    2015 Bryant Park Summer Film Festival Movie Schedule


    Monday, June 22, 2015 – Ghostbusters


    Monday, June 29, 2015 – The Killers


    Monday, July 6, 2015 – The Poseidon Adventure


    Monday, July 13, 2015 – I’m No Angel


    Monday, July 20, 2015 – Badlands


    Monday, July 27, 2015 – Footlose


    Monday, August 3, 2015 – Marathon Man


    Monday, August 10, 2015 – Desk Set


    Monday, August 17, 2015 – Chinatown


    Monday, August 24, 2015 – Back to the Future


    The lawn opens at 5:00pm for blankets and picnicking. Films begin at sunset (typically between 8pm and 9pm). Don’t forget to pre-order your “picnic pickup” at Wichcraft.


    All packages, bags, briefcases, backpacks, etc. subject to inspection.


    More Information: www.bryantpark.org/plan-your-visit/filmfestival.html

  • 00:29

    Gale Ives speaks on Hwy V the Water/ Sewer issue

    in Politics Conservative

    Mr. Gale Ives of Mt Pleasant speaks his views on the Water Sewer issue that will effect his and other home owners on Hwy V.


    How this effort will impact him what might this be all about


    Be a very interesting show. I have found Mr. Ives to be a force of nature. 

  • 01:29

    Talking in Circles: Michigan Review, Furniture Row Rumors, New Rule Package

    in Sports

    Today on Talking In Circles we discuss all things from the rain soaked weekend at Michigan International Speedway. Kurt Busch's 27th career NASCAR Sprint Cup Series victory. Who had a great weekend who had a bad weekend? 


    Also we discuss the rumor about Furniture Row Racing moving to Toyota. Is there merit to it and why would the organzation, who is having their best season in 2015, make such a drastic move? 


    Also we talk about the potential new rule changes coming to NASCAR. Looks like the rule changes will take effect at Kentucky Speedway although that hasn't been confirmed yet. Sounds like NASCAR is leaning towards track specific templates and we'll discuss whether that's a good move or a bad move and whether NASCAR is making the right decision by making these changes so fast. 


    Also Jack Roush discussed NASCAR's new laser procedure and how he feels the laser is not always accurate. Roush said on Sirius XM NASCAR Radio that the weather sometimes throws it off and teams understand that and try and find the grey area to make those adjustments. Also teams had trouble getting through tech inspection Friday during qualifying. What does that mean now that the comments Roush said?


    Also Kyle Busch won the Xfinity Series race on Saturday. Won in his first race back in the Xfinity Series. We discuss what that means for the rest of the competition and who is the favorite to win the championship in that series right now. Next week's race is in Chicagoland. 


    Also NASCAR Camping World Truck Series- Cole Custer wins, Matt Crafton crashes. Reddick is 19 points behind Crafton. Trucks move to Iowa this week. 


    Plus we take your phone calls. All that and more on Talking in Circles.

  • 01:34

    Safety Week is Coming Up : Trucking Questions from the Audioroad #183

    in Business

    Today we talk about Safety Week coming up soon. We know, it's a few months away at the time of this show, but the more time you have to think about it, the less stressful it will be when it happens! Instead of avoiding the level 1 inspection, you should get your truck in order so you can pass!


    Today we talk about the #1 thing that puts people out of service- brake systems, adjustments and maintenance. We share some resources, take your questions and try to help you out! Let's Truck!

  • 03:09

    GREATEST SHOW ON EARTH/Dr Pat Holliday/Dr Sabrina Sessions/Marshall Perot

    in Religion

    http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_2?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=Pat+Holliday+kindle&rh=n%3A283155%2Ck%3APat+Holliday+kindle 


    THE GREATEST SHOW ON EARTH


    In 1842, the legendary showman P.T. Barnum exhibited what he called the “Feejee Mermaid” at his American Museum in New York. The mermaid, created by joining the body of a fish to the head of a monkey, was plainly a fraud, but Barnum promoted it as the “most stupendous curiosity ever submitted to the public for inspection,” He employed phony experts to give lectures on its authenticity and other phony experts to denounce it as a fake, all in an elaborate, and successful effort to stimulate ticket sales.


    No doubt man, if not most, of Barnum’s customers knew the whole thing was preposterous. But they enjoyed it anyway. “In the book “Humbug: The Art of P. T. Barnum,” biographer Neil Harris writes that Barnum based much of his career on his realization that people can take pleasure in being deceived, that they often find it quite entertaining.


    So it is with the American family, they are totally deceived. The deceptions that are being offered to their children are stronger than Barnum could have ever imagined. Moreover, there are armies of deceivers marching to the spirits of witchcraft and Satanism’s band.

  • 01:17

    Lugnuts and Horsepower

    in Sports

    It was a feel-good day at Pocono on Sunday.  Dustin Parks and Patti Rodisch both have to be joyous, just like everyone else, to see Martin Truex Jr. finally close the deal when he took the checkered flag.  These two writers will cover every aspect of the win, and what it means to the single-car Furniture Row operation to win their second race since being developed, and making their first Chase.


    At the same time, it wasn't the only stories coming out of Pocono.  Jimmie Johnson had to wait a long while to get to the grid as his car again failed pre-race inspection on three occasions.  He and Kevin Harvick both received warnings thus far for failure to pass pre-qualifying or pre-race inspection on three times, but it's a repeat offense for Johnson.  Along with that, there's some bad blood now between Ryan Newman and A.J. Allmendinger for their late race incident.


    Add in some talk previewing what we can expect at one intensely fast Michigan International Speedway, and you have one packed episode beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. CT

  • 01:14

    Talking In Circles: Pocono Review, MWR Crew Chief Change, Qualifying Timing

    in Sports

    On this episode of Talking in Circles we breakdown the Axalta We Paint Winners 400 at Pocono Raceway. Martin Truex Jr won his 3rd career race and Furniture Row Racing are in the Chase. Big win for them and Truex. 


    We also talk about the infamous "Gordon and Gustafson spat," from Pocono and discuss whether or not that is something that should be taken seriously. 


    Michael Waltrip Racing announced a crew chief change this morning, flipping Brian Pattie and Billy Scott. Scott moves to the No. 15 car with Clint Bowyer and Pattie moves to the No. 55 Toyota with David Ragan. We discuss what these changes mean for the organization and whether or not the team made the right move. 


    Also the No. 48 team failed inspection twice during pre race inspection Sunday at Pocono. Should they recieve a stiffer penalty even though Knaus wasn't on probation? 


    Greg Biffle had a little mixup with NASCAR during qualifying. Biffle crossed the line on tv with about a second to go and NASCAR claimed that wasn't the case because according to their timing Biffle was too late. He ended up 22nd which would have transfered him into the round but NASCAR said he was too late. How can something like that happen in a major professional sport? Also Denny Hamlin's spin in the last round of qualifying kept teams off the board and Hamlin ended up 7th. Is that fair and could this create an issue later on down the road? 


    Also Kyle Busch is back behind the wheel of an Xfinity Series car this weekend as he drives the No. 54 Toyota for the 1st time since his crash at Daytona in February. How will he do? Should he be here? We'll talk about that as well. 


    Michigan Preview- Cup, XFINITY this week at Michigan, trucks are at Gateway. We'll preview each race for this weekend. 


    Plus we take your phone calls. 

  • 00:21