Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • 01:05

    Tom Hopkins, Barry Posner, Raymond Moody, Marti Laney on Money For Lunch

    in Business

    Tom Hopkins carries the standard as a master sales trainer and is recognized as the world’s leading authority on selling techniques and salesmanship. Over 5 million people on five continents have attended Tom’s high-energy live seminars. He personally conducts 30+ seminars each year traveling throughout the world. He is the author of 18 books, including “How to Master the Art of Selling™. His latest book is titled, “When Buyers Say No” and is receiving phenomenal reviews from sales professionals


    Barry Posner Accolti Endowed Professor of Leadership at the Leavey School of Business he served as Dean of the School. He received the Association for Talent Development’s highest award for Distinguished Contribution to Workplace Learning and Performance and has been listed among the world’s top management and leadership educators by Inc. magazine. He is the co-author of the award-winning and best-selling leadership book The Leadership Challenge


    Raymond Moody best-selling author, lecturer, and scholar, Raymond Moody has pioneered work on one of life’s most compelling questions: human mortality. Raymond Moody was the first to chronicle the remarkable similarity of experiences of those who were revived after entering a state that met the technical requirements of death 


    Marti Olsen Laney author, researcher, speaker, educator and psychoanalyst. She is America’s foremost authority on introversion. She is the first person to integrate wide ranging physiological studies that explain the fundamental differences between introverted and extroverted bodies and brains. Her first book, The Introvert Advantage: How to Thrive In an Extrovert World 

  • 02:04

    Dr. Raymond Moody~Author/Near Death Experiences

    in Paranormal

    Dr. Raymond Moody, author of The bestselling author of Life After Life, in his new book Paranormal, My Life in Pursuit of The Afterlife, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. His new book The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”earned a BA (1966), M.A. (1967) and a PhD (1969) in philosophy from the University of Virginia. He also obtained a PhD in psychology from the University of West Georgia, then known as West Georgia College, where he later became a professor in the topic.  In 1976, he was awarded an MD from the Medical College of Georgia After obtaining his M.D., Moody worked as a forensic psychiatrist in a maximum-security Georgia state hospital. In 1998, Moody was appointed Chair in Consciousness Studies at the University of Neveda. Moody was born in Porterdale, Georgia and currently lives in rural Alabama where he spends time with his wife Cheryl and they have an adopted son, Carter, and an adopted daughter, CarolAnne. His website: www.lifeafterlife.com


     

  • 01:30

    Mental Health: Dr. Raymond Moody

    in Entertainment

    Dr. Raymond Moody, MD is the best-Selling author of eleven books including Life After Life—which has sold over 13 million copies world wide—and Reunions, as well as numerous articles in academic and professional literature. Dr. Moody continues to capture enormous public interest and generate controversy with his ground-breaking work on the near-death experience and what happens when we die.

  • 00:31

    #277 - Christian Author & Literary Entrepreneur, Tyora Moody

    in Books

    Listen to the Christian Authors on Tour (CAOT) Blog Talk Radio Show on Friday, August 21st at 2 p.m. (EST) to hear a LIVE interview with Christian author and literary entrepreneur, Tyora Moody.


    Tyora Moody, award-winning author and literary entrepreneur, has coined her fiction books as Soul-Searching Suspense. Tyora has authored a number of books including, When Rain Falls and When Perfection Fails. Her newest release, Hostile Eyewitness, is the first book in the Serena Manchester Series. 


    As a literary-focused entrepreneur, Tyora has assisted countless authors with developing an online presence via her company, Tywebbin Creations LLC. Popular services include online publicity, social media management, book trailers and book cover creations.  Tyora is also the owner of Tymm Publishing, LLC.  On the 1st and 3rd Mondays, Tyora hosts The Literary Entrepreneur Podcast.  When she isn’t working for a client or doing something literary, Tyora enjoys spending time with family, catching a movie on the big screen, and traveling.


    Call (858) 357-8408 to ask questions of our scheduled guest.  Don't worry if you can't listen LIVE!  You can always download FREE On-Demand podcasts of this and more than 275 other inspirational interviews with Christian authors at www.blogtalkradio.com/christianauthorsontour.


    Christian Authors on Tour (CAOT)


    www.christianauthorsontour.com

  • 01:02

    On the Edge with Raymond Moody

    in Paranormal

    Called the "Father of the Near-Death Experience" Dr. Raymond Moody joins Chrissie Blaze today to continue his fascinating conversaton with her regarding his writings, teachings and to share his ground breaking and often controversial research.  If you have ever been interested in what happens when we die, they you WILL want to be tuned in and we invite you to visit these websites for even more information.  www.raymondmoody.org  and  www.lifeafterlife.com
     

  • 00:30

    On the Air With Tyora Moody

    in Entertainment

    Tyora Moody is an award-winning author and literary entrepreneur. Tyora has coined her fiction books as Soul-Searching Suspense. Her debut novel, When Rain Falls, was released March 2012. This is the first book in the Romantic Suspense driven Victory Gospel Series. The second book in the Victory Gospel Series, When Memories Fade, was released in April 2013.  The final book in the series, When Perfection Fails  was released March 2014.  The series was published via Urban Christian/Kensington. 


    Hostile Eyewitness, the first book in the Serena Manchester Series will be released April 2015. This is a spin-off series from the Victory Gospel Series. 

  • 01:01

    On the Edge with Dr Raymond Moody

    in Books

    Best-selling author, Dr. Raymond Moody joins Chrissie to talk about his book “Life after Life” (which has sold over 13 million copies world-wide). Dr. Moody captures enormous public interest and generates controversy with his ground-breaking work on the topic of near-death experiences and what happens when we die. His 12 books have sold over 20 million copies world-wide and YOU have “the father of the near-death experience” LIVE with Chrissie Blaze today On the Edge. 646-378-0378 allows you to listen with your phone.

  • 01:54

    Episode 2431 - Gene Moody

    in Christianity

    Episode 2431 - Gene Moody

  • 01:16

    Episode 2598 - New Age Religion - Gene Moody

    in Spirituality

    Episode 2598 - New Age Religion - Gene Moody  
    Apostle Gene Moody  www.deliverancemnaual.com
    Recorded  6-19-2015 on Omega Man Radio  omegamanradio.com

  • 00:30

    How Did We Go From "Leave It To Beaver" to "Everybody Loves Raymond"?

    in Religion

    Remember the 1950s & 60s?  Remember when the Bible was recognized as the perfect, inspired Word of God, when the sanctity of marriage was respected (husbands loved their wives, were the head of the household, and wives respected their husbands) and life was valued?  Fast forward to the 70s where women's liberation hit the scene and it was all about the almighty woman, and the man was the enemy.  Then the 80s, where the single mom/single dad was becoming more common.  Then the 90s...with shows like the Simpsons, and Everybody Loves Raymond hitting the airwaves, Dad became an incompetent, undependable idiot.  Today, anything goes.  What does God have to say about this?  What does it have to do with living a Dunamas Life?  Listen this week to hear Dr Pauline and Catherine offer a much-needed reality check to remind us what family is according to God's Word.


    As always, we welcome your comments and questions through Facebook (Dunamas Center Ministries), and Twitter (@YourDunamasLife).


    ANNOUNCEMENTS: 



    Watch for Dr Pauline's new book, "Won't Somebody Please Hear Me?  Healing from Birth Traumatomology Syndrome"...Coming soon! 
    Watch for our brand new website www.dunamascenter.com coming later this year!  We're always working to improve your experience at our website. 


     

  • REELTalk: Gen. Paul Vallely, JD Gordon & Islamic Scholar Raymond Ibrahim

    in Politics Conservative

    Joining Audrey for this week's REELTalk - With the dedicated and determined destruction accomplished by the current administration (destroying our military readiness, a deal with an Islamic regime that hates the West, and shredding our moral fabric)…many patriotic Americans are asking: Is it possible to regain America’s greatness, again? We'll find out much more with Maj. Gen, PAUL VALLELY! PLUS, The Iran Deal…has the administration been forthright about their agreement OR have there been secret agreements made between the Mullahs and this administration? And, the media has been awfully quiet concerning Gitmo…but Obama is planning something very destructive to our national security, concerning Gitmo. We'll discuss this and more with former Spokesman for the Dept. of Defense, JD GORDON! AND, are Christian leaders ignoring the plight of persecuted Christians in Muslim lands? And what’s going with the US State Dept. and their denial of visas to Christians from Muslims majority regions…are these Christians being persecuted twice? We'll get answers from Islamic Scholar & author, RAYMOND IBRAHIM. In the words of Benjamin Franklin, "If we do not hang together, we shall surely hang separately." Come hang with us...

Join Host Live Chats