Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • 01:00

    Soul Talk with: Dr. Raymond Moody

    in Spirituality

    Best-Selling Author of twelve books including Life After Life—which has sold over 13 million copies world wide—and Reunions, as well as numerous articles in academic and professional literature. Dr. Moody continues to capture enormous public interest and generate controversy with his ground-breaking work on the near-death experience and what happens when we die.


    Award-Winning Author. Dr. Moody received the World Humanitarian Award in Denmark in 1988. He was also honored with a bronze medal in the Human Relations category at the New York Film Festival for the movie version of Life After Life.


    World-Renowned Scholar and Researcher. Dr. Moody is the leading authority on the 'near-death experience'—a phrase he coined in the late seventies. Dr. Moody's research into the phenomenon of near-death experience had its start in the 1960's. The New York Times calls him "the father of the near-death experience."


    His website is: http://www.lifeafterlife.com/

  • 01:05

    Tom Hopkins, Barry Posner, Raymond Moody, Marti Laney on Money For Lunch

    in Business

    Tom Hopkins carries the standard as a master sales trainer and is recognized as the world’s leading authority on selling techniques and salesmanship. Over 5 million people on five continents have attended Tom’s high-energy live seminars. He personally conducts 30+ seminars each year traveling throughout the world. He is the author of 18 books, including “How to Master the Art of Selling™. His latest book is titled, “When Buyers Say No” and is receiving phenomenal reviews from sales professionals


    Barry Posner Accolti Endowed Professor of Leadership at the Leavey School of Business he served as Dean of the School. He received the Association for Talent Development’s highest award for Distinguished Contribution to Workplace Learning and Performance and has been listed among the world’s top management and leadership educators by Inc. magazine. He is the co-author of the award-winning and best-selling leadership book The Leadership Challenge


    Raymond Moody best-selling author, lecturer, and scholar, Raymond Moody has pioneered work on one of life’s most compelling questions: human mortality. Raymond Moody was the first to chronicle the remarkable similarity of experiences of those who were revived after entering a state that met the technical requirements of death 


    Marti Olsen Laney author, researcher, speaker, educator and psychoanalyst. She is America’s foremost authority on introversion. She is the first person to integrate wide ranging physiological studies that explain the fundamental differences between introverted and extroverted bodies and brains. Her first book, The Introvert Advantage: How to Thrive In an Extrovert World 

  • 00:44

    Jonathan A. Moody joins me !

    in Entertainment

    Jonathan A. Moody joins me !!

  • 02:04

    Dr. Raymond Moody~Author/Near Death Experiences

    in Paranormal

    Dr. Raymond Moody, author of The bestselling author of Life After Life, in his new book Paranormal, My Life in Pursuit of The Afterlife, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. His new book The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”earned a BA (1966), M.A. (1967) and a PhD (1969) in philosophy from the University of Virginia. He also obtained a PhD in psychology from the University of West Georgia, then known as West Georgia College, where he later became a professor in the topic.  In 1976, he was awarded an MD from the Medical College of Georgia After obtaining his M.D., Moody worked as a forensic psychiatrist in a maximum-security Georgia state hospital. In 1998, Moody was appointed Chair in Consciousness Studies at the University of Neveda. Moody was born in Porterdale, Georgia and currently lives in rural Alabama where he spends time with his wife Cheryl and they have an adopted son, Carter, and an adopted daughter, CarolAnne. His website: www.lifeafterlife.com


     

  • 00:33

    Raymond Bolton

    in Books

    Writing Under the Influence spotlights indie authors and publishers. This week we talk to Raymond Bolton, author of Foretellers, The Ydron Saga. We'll get into this other world and find out what inspires Raymond to write in this genre. His website is www.raymondbolton.com. Go check him out!

  • 00:30

    Transformation Time with Transformation Tom- Guest Al Raymond

    in Business

    Al Raymond is a Deloitte Advisory Specialist Leader in the Cyber Risk practice with 15+ years’ progressive experience in customer data privacy, information security, regulatory compliance and risk management. He has a  demonstrated leadership ability in building high-performance, cross-functional teams and developing financial services industry-leading controls, policies and programs. Prior to Deloitte, Al was Head of U.S. Privacy & Social Media Compliance at TD Bank. He led TD Bank's U.S. Privacy program, including all activities related to the development, implementation, and adherence to the company's policies and procedures covering the privacy of, and access to protected information per federal and state laws and industry best practices. He provided oversight for the overall program effectiveness, as well as oversight of the organization's regulatory compliance when using social media and other electronic communications.

  • 01:26

    Gene Moody

    in Christianity

    Gene Moody 

  • 01:39

    Episode 3137 - Exposing Witchcraft and Voodoo - Gene Moody

    in Spirituality

    Episode 3137 - Exposing Witchcraft and Voodoo 
    Apostle Gene Moody  www.genemoody.com
    Recorded 12-23-2015 on Omega Man Radio  omegamanradio.com

  • 00:31

    Germaine Moody three attributes you must include in your quest to success

    in Motivation

    Germaine has placed the importance of ideas, worldwide networking and surrounding yourself with geniuses at the top of his list.  His success begins with ideas. His level of effectiveness in implementing those ideas is amazing.


    Germaine Moody is one of the most connected business professionals in the world, with colleagues and business allies in over 180 countries. In addition to including thousands of successful entrepreneurs, multimillionaires, serial networkers, creators and professionals from more than 100 countries in his groundbreaking and inspiring books "50 Seeds of Greatness", "The Networking Bible: Access to your greatest Influence, Wealth and Power" (February 2016), "The Power of Dance" (October 2016), "The Power of A Black Man" (May 2017) and "The Power of An Entrepreneur" (November 2017), he is a global networking icon, game changer, idea generator and an innovative entrepreneur with a vision to unite and change the world. Learn more about Germaine, his books, plus his philanthropy and business interests at www.germainemoody.com and at the new www.germainemoodyfoundation.org.


    Specialties: Inspiring Nations. Launching Dreams. Building Brands. Empowering People.


    http://www.germainemoody.com/#!connect/cj14

    Strategies of Success
    Brian A Cohen DTM - Host
    www.briansos.com
    www.longislandspeakers.com
    631-255-3581


     


     

  • 01:51

    Gene Moody

    in Christianity

    Gene Moody

  • 01:07

    Raymond Vaccari - Get Ready for the Current Manufacturing Revolution

    in Business

    Date: February 4, 2016 @ 7:00 PM
    Guest: Raymond Vaccari, MBA, PMP, Director,
    Advanced Manufacturing Talent Network at NJIT
    Subject: Get Ready for the Current Manufacturing Revolution

    Raymond, is the Director of the Advanced Manufacturing Talent Network (ManufactureNJ), a program funded by the NJ State Department of Labor and Workforce Development and hosted by NJIT.

    Raymond is promoting the NJ Dream It. Do It. program to promote manufacturing careers to students, parents, and school counselors. Collaborating with jobseekers, educational facilities and employers to provide the training needed to produce the skilled workforce that manufacturers demand in the global market.

    Mr. Vaccari is a certified Project Management Professional (PMP) from the Project Management Institute (PMI) and is a certified ISO 9001 Auditor. He is an Adjunct Professor at NJIT, teaching project management. Raymond holds a BS in Electrical Engineering and his MS in Applied Mathematics from NJIT, and his MBA from Rutgers.

    Raymond Vaccari can be reached at 973.596.3065 & raymond.vaccari@njit.edu look up Manufacture/NJ
     
    Join Ronald as he talks with Raymond in discussing what support Raymond groups provides both employer and job seeker in Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering sectors.

Join Host Live Chats

From the BTR Blog