Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • 02:04

    Dr. Raymond Moody~Author/Near Death Experiences

    in Paranormal

    Dr. Raymond Moody, author of The bestselling author of Life After Life, in his new book Paranormal, My Life in Pursuit of The Afterlife, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. His new book The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”earned a BA (1966), M.A. (1967) and a PhD (1969) in philosophy from the University of Virginia. He also obtained a PhD in psychology from the University of West Georgia, then known as West Georgia College, where he later became a professor in the topic.  In 1976, he was awarded an MD from the Medical College of Georgia After obtaining his M.D., Moody worked as a forensic psychiatrist in a maximum-security Georgia state hospital. In 1998, Moody was appointed Chair in Consciousness Studies at the University of Neveda. Moody was born in Porterdale, Georgia and currently lives in rural Alabama where he spends time with his wife Cheryl and they have an adopted son, Carter, and an adopted daughter, CarolAnne. His website: www.lifeafterlife.com


     

  • 01:30

    Mental Health: Dr. Raymond Moody

    in Entertainment

    Dr. Raymond Moody, MD is the best-Selling author of eleven books including Life After Life—which has sold over 13 million copies world wide—and Reunions, as well as numerous articles in academic and professional literature. Dr. Moody continues to capture enormous public interest and generate controversy with his ground-breaking work on the near-death experience and what happens when we die.

  • 01:54

    Episode 2431 - Gene Moody

    in Christianity

    Episode 2431 - Gene Moody

  • 01:02

    On the Edge with Raymond Moody

    in Paranormal

    Called the "Father of the Near-Death Experience" Dr. Raymond Moody joins Chrissie Blaze today to continue his fascinating conversaton with her regarding his writings, teachings and to share his ground breaking and often controversial research.  If you have ever been interested in what happens when we die, they you WILL want to be tuned in and we invite you to visit these websites for even more information.  www.raymondmoody.org  and  www.lifeafterlife.com
     

  • 01:01

    On the Edge with Dr Raymond Moody

    in Books

    Best-selling author, Dr. Raymond Moody joins Chrissie to talk about his book “Life after Life” (which has sold over 13 million copies world-wide). Dr. Moody captures enormous public interest and generates controversy with his ground-breaking work on the topic of near-death experiences and what happens when we die. His 12 books have sold over 20 million copies world-wide and YOU have “the father of the near-death experience” LIVE with Chrissie Blaze today On the Edge. 646-378-0378 allows you to listen with your phone.

  • 00:31

    Spiritual Surgeon Tyora Moody

    in Books

    Journey with Tabitha Vinson as she inteviews Tyora Moody (Victory Gospel series; Eugeena Patterson series, The Literary Entrepreneur's Toolkit) as she discuss her recent release Hostile Eyewitness the first book in the Serena Manchester series. 


    About the Book:


    Depressed from the complications of a head injury, SERENA MANCHESTER seeks solitude in the hometown she left almost twenty-five years before. Unknown to Serena, her hometown's landscape has changed and unseemly elements have seeped into the quaint Southern seaport town. 


    About the Author:


    Tyora Moody is the author Soul-Searching Suspense novels in the Serena Manchester Series, Victory Gospel Series and the Eugeena Patterson Mysteries. As a literary-focused entrepreneur, she has assisted countless authors with developing an online presence via her design and marketing company, Tywebbin Creations LLC.

  • 01:53

    Gene Moody

    in Spirituality

    Gene Moody

  • 00:06

    On the Air With Tyora Moody

    in Entertainment

    Tyora Moody is an award-winning author and literary entrepreneur.  Tyora has coined her fiction books as Soul-Searching Suspense. Her debut novel, When Rain Falls, was released March 2012. This is the first book in the Romantic Suspense driven Victory Gospel Series. The second book in the Victory Gospel Series, When Memories Fade, was released in April 2013.  The final book in the series, When Perfection Fails  was released March 2014.  The series was published via Urban Christian/Kensington.


    Hostile Eyewitness, the first book in the Serena Manchester Series will be released April 2015. This is a spin-off series from the Victory Gospel Series.


    Tyora also writes Cozy Mysteries. Deep Fried Trouble, the first book in the Eugeena Patterson Mystery series was released June 2013. The second book in the series, Oven Baked Secrets, was released January 2015.


    As a literary-focused entrepreneur, she has assisted countless authors with developing an online presence via her company, Tywebbin Creations LLC since 1999. Popular services include online publicity, social media management, book trailers and book covers.


    In 2012, Tyora started Tymm Publishing LLC. Under her publishing company, she has published the Eugeena Patterson Mystery Series, Stepping Into Victory Anthologies and The Literary Entrepreneur’s Training Series. On the 1st and 3rd Mondays, Tyora hosts The Literary Entrepreneur Podcast.


    When Tyora isn’t working for a client or doing something literary, she enjoys spending time with family, catching a movie on the big screen, and traveling. For more information about her literary endeavors, visit her online at TyoraMoody.com.

  • 00:38

    An Artist Speaks Season 4 Episode 10 with Guest Claudia Moody-Jones

    in Art

    Listen in as host Michael Harris interview Artist Claudia Moody-Jones and her very unique Orgami Art.  As a recently retired teacher, Claudia Moody-Jones feels one of her greatest accomplishments was teaching art to children. She received several grants to teach after school art classes. As a professional artist Claudia has received awards and recognition through contests and competitions. She has been featured in a few online magazine articles in the Cloth, Paper and Scissors publication. Her work has also appeared in their hard copies for winning some of their challenges. Claudia has participated in shows and exhibitions in New York and in Los Angeles, where she lives.


    To read the CAGO Newsletter, visit www.ContemporaryArtGalleryOnline.com and click on the CAGO Media tab. On this page you will find our radio shows, videos and newsletters.


    Contemporary Art Gallery Online continues each month with their monthly art competitions and exhibitions.  Go to www.ContemporaryArtGalleryOnline.com, and Click on the Art Competition tab for details.

  • 00:43

    Fantasy Sports Rants with guest Raymond Summerlin

    in Sports

    Welcome to Fantasy Sports Rants show. Tonight host Chris Heil aka @thegrizzlybeard will have guest Raymond Summerlin (@RMSummerlin) of Rotoworld. We are going to talk some rookies and who we think is going to be a bust and fantasy gold. Tune in to hear our hot takes.

  • 00:25

    Raymond Francis discusses #GreatAmericanHealthHoax on #ConversationsLIVE

    in Entertainment

    Host Cyrus Webb welcomes bestselling author Raymond Francis to #ConversationsLIVE to discuss his amazing work in the field of optimal health and his thought-provoking book THE GREAT AMERICAN HEALTH HOAX.

Join Host Live Chats

From the BTR Blog