• 02:04

    Dr. Raymond Moody~Author/Near Death Experiences

    in Paranormal

    Dr. Raymond Moody, author of The bestselling author of Life After Life, in his new book Paranormal, My Life in Pursuit of The Afterlife, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. His new book The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”earned a BA (1966), M.A. (1967) and a PhD (1969) in philosophy from the University of Virginia. He also obtained a PhD in psychology from the University of West Georgia, then known as West Georgia College, where he later became a professor in the topic.  In 1976, he was awarded an MD from the Medical College of Georgia After obtaining his M.D., Moody worked as a forensic psychiatrist in a maximum-security Georgia state hospital. In 1998, Moody was appointed Chair in Consciousness Studies at the University of Neveda. Moody was born in Porterdale, Georgia and currently lives in rural Alabama where he spends time with his wife Cheryl and they have an adopted son, Carter, and an adopted daughter, CarolAnne. His website: www.lifeafterlife.com


     

  • 01:30

    Mental Health: Dr. Raymond Moody

    in Entertainment

    Dr. Raymond Moody, MD is the best-Selling author of eleven books including Life After Life—which has sold over 13 million copies world wide—and Reunions, as well as numerous articles in academic and professional literature. Dr. Moody continues to capture enormous public interest and generate controversy with his ground-breaking work on the near-death experience and what happens when we die.

  • 01:02

    On the Edge with Raymond Moody

    in Paranormal

    Called the "Father of the Near-Death Experience" Dr. Raymond Moody joins Chrissie Blaze today to continue his fascinating conversaton with her regarding his writings, teachings and to share his ground breaking and often controversial research.  If you have ever been interested in what happens when we die, they you WILL want to be tuned in and we invite you to visit these websites for even more information.  www.raymondmoody.org  and  www.lifeafterlife.com
     

  • 00:44

    The Jonathan Moody Interview

    in Entertainment

    This week on The Road To Midian we are interviewing actor/director/writer/producer Jonathan Moody. Jonathan was born and raised in Williamsburg, VA. Having been an avid movie and television watcher since he was introduced to a TV set as a child, he decided to become an actor at the age of 6. Before then he wanted to be a Ghostbuster. When he became a Sophomore in high school is when he choose to be a filmmaker, after watching the Kevin Smith movie "Clerks." for the first time. He writes, acts, directs, produces, hosts several Blog Talk Radio shows and so much more. There is no limit to the tasks he takes on whilst on a movie set and we'll talk to him about juggling all these duties at one time and about several of the projects he has in development including but not limited to Dracula's War, Scavenger, Scary Story Slumber Party Two, Sasquatch vs Yeti and more!

  • 01:01

    On the Edge with Dr Raymond Moody

    in Books

    Best-selling author, Dr. Raymond Moody joins Chrissie to talk about his book “Life after Life” (which has sold over 13 million copies world-wide). Dr. Moody captures enormous public interest and generates controversy with his ground-breaking work on the topic of near-death experiences and what happens when we die. His 12 books have sold over 20 million copies world-wide and YOU have “the father of the near-death experience” LIVE with Chrissie Blaze today On the Edge. 646-378-0378 allows you to listen with your phone.

  • 00:55

    GENE MOODY

    in Spirituality

    GENE MOODY

  • 02:00

    KIGRadio: MOODY MONDAY PT2

    in Radio

    ITS ANOTHER MOODY MONDAY. INFACT ITS BLACK HISTORY MONTH.... WHAT ARE YOU IN THE MOOD FOR?


    CALL US UP ON THE LINES 657-383-0487 AND TELL US WHATS ON YOUR MIND.


    LOG ON TO KIGRADIO.COM FOR MORE UPDATES.


    SUBMIT MUSIC TO DJ.KIGRADIO@GMAIL.COM

  • 00:07

    Life and Death with Raymond Moody

    in Self Help

    Raymond Moody's groundbreaking (and best-selling) work Life After Life first introduced the world to folks who died . . . and came back!  Come hear how Dr. Moody's interviews changed our perception of the dying process, and how this has positively affected the lives of millions of people since its original publication in 1975.
    This show first aired on Logical Soul Talk May 4th, 2010.

  • 01:29

    Dr. Raymond Moody on Life, Now and Beyond

    in Paranormal

    Tonight we speak with a man I have admired for many years, Dr. Raymond Moody.


    Raymond Moody (born June 30, 1944) is a psychologist and medical doctor. He is most famous as an author of books about life after death and near-death experiences (NDE), a term that he coined in 1975. His best-selling title is Life After Life.


    Moody's most famous book was made into a movie of the same name, Life After Life, for which he won a bronze medal in the Human Relations Category at the New York Film Festival. He was also awarded the World Humanitarian Award.


    Arthur and noted speaker, Dr. Moody has helped millions answer the question or at least come to terms with what lies beyond this life.

  • 02:08

    REELTalk: Scott Wood's Comedy, Raymond Ibrahim & Philippe Karsenty from France

    in Politics Conservative

    Joining Audrey for this week's REELTalk - we're starting off with one of the funniest comedians out there, SCOTT WOOD will be joining us from LA! PLUS, is ISIS attempting a genocide of ALL Christians? Is ISIS now in Africa via Boko Haram? Islamic scholar & author RAYMOND IBRAHIM will fill us in! AND, is there a mass exodus of French Jews out of France? Has the anti-Semitism risen to an intolerable level? French Media Analyst, PHILIPPE KARSENTY, will be here to reveal the truth about Jew-hatred in Europe and what happens next! PLUS, top stories at the top of the hour...if it concerns truth, we're on it!!!

  • 02:01

    Dr. Raymond Moody~Author/Scholar/Researcher

    in Paranormal

    Raymond A. Moody, Jr. M.D., Ph.D. Dr. Raymond Moody is a Best Selling Author of 13 books including : Life After Life -- which has sold over 13 million copies world wide --And his new book Paranormal. Also Reunions, a bestseller, as well as numerous articles in academic and professional literature. Dr. Moody continues to capture enormous public interest and generate controversy with his ground breaking work on the near-death experience and what happens when we die. Featured Expert In the Media. Dr Moody has Appeared three times on Oprah, as well as on hundreds of other local national, and international programs and news shows, such as, MSNBC: NBC Today and ABC's Turning Point. World-renowned Scholar and Researcher. Dr. Moody is the leading authority on the near-death experience -- a phrase he coined in the late seventies. He consults on a private individual basis in person, by phone, or at the bedside of the dying. He is available for trainings, lectures and workshops. Dr. Moody is available as media expert. Award-Winning Author. Dr. Moody received the World Humanitarian Award in Denmark in 1988 and a bronze medal in the Human Relations Category at the New York Film Festival for the movie version of Life After Life.  His website: www.lifeafterlife.com

Join Host Live Chats