Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • 01:16

    Beyond The Cover - Thriller Fest 2015 special interview show - August 3rd, 2015

    in Books

    Beyond the Cover is hosted by John Raab and Jeff Ayers. On the show you will hear book reviews, author interviews, industry news, publishing tips, new releases and so much more. 


    We conducted a dozen interviews at Thriller Fest 2015 this year and will play three of them tonight. Last show we had David Morrell, Sandra Brown and Mark Alpert.  On this show we will have NY Times Bestselling author Joseph Finder, along with all world author Jon Land and Joseph Badal (who's last two books won for best novel at the New Mexico Book Festival). 


    You can check out www.suspenseradionetwork.com for more information. All the radio shows are brought to you by Suspense Magazine, www.suspensemagazine.com  

  • 02:19

    Whispers Thriller Thursday: Big Brother Whispers: Fear N Doubt Edition

    in Television

    Welcome to Whispers Thriller Thursday: Big Brother Whispers Fear N Doubt Edition. Hosted by Jim, and the Dream Team. Join them weekly as they talk about the game. Every week who knows what may be revealed. Will we learn of a new twist? Will we hear of a new turn? Will we have fear put into us? Will hearing this podcast make us start to doubt? This is part of the game, this is part of your life, this is part of Big Brother Whispers Fear N Doubt Edition!

  • 00:50

    Beyond The Cover with special guest Stefanie Pintoff

    in Books

    Beyond The Cover is back with special guest Stefanie Pintoff.  Hosted by John Raab and Jeff Ayers, Beyond the Cover brings you the best in author interviews, industry news, reviews, and much more. Tonight Stefanie will bring her unique writing style to the air and talk about her latest book, "Hostage Taker". 


    Beyond the Cover is one of the five shows on the Suspense Radio Network. You can check out all the shows here on Blog Talk Radio, and visit the website at www.suspenseradionetwork.com. 


    Stefanie Pintoff "Hostage Taker": From Edgar Award winner Stefanie Pintoff comes the start of an electrifying new thriller series featuring Eve Rossi, head of a secret division of the FBI—one made up of ex-convicts with extraordinary talents, oversized egos, and contempt for the rules. Perfect for readers of Iris Johansen and Catherine Coulter.
     
    TERROR STRIKES AN ICONIC CHURCH—AND BRINGS A CITY TO ITS KNEES.
     
    In the hushed quiet of early morning Manhattan, in front of the towering bronze doors of Saint Patrick’s Cathedral, a young woman holds a sign that reads: HELP ME. For one FBI agent, a madman’s terrified hostages, and an entire city, a long and harrowing day is about to unfold.

  • 00:50

    Recap Cochran Motor Speedway Thriller and Weekly Racing Week #19

    in Sports

    7 p.m. – Ryan King(Seymour, TN), NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series Cochran Motor Speedway winner


    7:10 p.m. – Michael Arnold, NeSmith Chevrolet Weekly Racing Series Point Leader with two Week 19 wins


    7:20 p.m. – Sean Goodwin, NeSmith/AR Bodies Mississippi Street Stock Series winner of the 6th Annual Jarrod Johns Memorial Race at Flomaton Speedway.


     

  • 01:29

    Suspense Radio Inside Edition - August 22nd, 2015

    in Books

    Suspense Radio Inside Edition is back with 90 minutes of thriller radio. Three authors will be on today's show, highlighted by Bestselling Author Linwood Barclay. 


    We will also be joined by wonderful suspense authors Richard Godwin and Ed Aymar. All three authors bring their unique style of writing to you.


    Suspense Radio is brought to you by Suspense Magazine. The Suspense Radio Network has five shows that include Crime and Science Radio hosted by D.P. Lyle and Jan Burke. Also Suspense Radio One on One in partnered with Partners In Crime Tours. Beyond the Cover hosted by John Raab and Jeff Ayers. And The Story Blender hosted by Steven James.


    www.suspenseradionetwork.com

  • 01:00

    Jonathan Maberry joins Thorne & Cross: Haunted Nights LIVE!

    in Books

    JONATHAN MABERRY is a New York Times best-selling and multiple Bram Stoker Award-winning horror and thriller author, editor, comic book writer, magazine feature writer, playwright, content creator and writing teacher/lecturer. He was named one of the Today’s Top Ten Horror Writers. His books have been sold to more than two-dozen countries.


    Available now from Alistair Cross, a drop-deadly tale of seduction and terror, The Crimson Corset ... When Cade Colter moves to Crimson Cove, he quickly learns that after the sun sets and the fog rolls in, the little tourist town takes on a whole new kind of life – and death.


    Available from Thorne & Cross: The Cliffhouse Haunting ... When the Blue Lady walks, Death walks with her ...


    Also available from the demonic duo: The Ghosts of Ravencrest.

  • 00:48

    Conversations with Sapphire J Blue -Author Latoya Chandler - Torn: I Dont Need Y

    in Writing

    Torn: I Dont Need You, But I Want You


    Latavia Carter can’t live or face the present because she’s stuck in her past. She marries the man of her dreams but she’s unable to appreciate him because of her haunting past. Lies, secrets, and infidelity cause her life and the ones around her to spiral out of control. But is it her fault? How can it be when just about everyone in her immediate circle has a secret of his or her own? Who can she trust? Better yet, how can she trust anyone when she can’t even trust herself? 
    Darnell Carter, also known as Latavia’s Aladdin, is the epitome of the perfect man. His decision to keep a one-night stand a secret sends the world he’s worked so hard to build crumbling down, placing him in a life-or-death situation. Forced to take matters into his own hands, as divorce isn’t an option in his eyes, Darnell promises to honor his vows—by any means necessary! He is a firm believer of his vow, “Until death do us part”, which he doesn’t take lightly. 
    Nariah Westbrook is a scorned woman faced with demons of her own. She believes a man is only good for one thing—if he can manage to get that right. If sex doesn’t include her being in a position of power, she wants nothing to do with it—until she finds herself falling in love with Mahogany, who is emotionally unavailable and isn’t the person she set out to be. Nariah allows sex to dictate her life, which in turn fucks her and the world around her real good. 
    Come take a journey into this romantic thriller of sex, lies, and betrayal, and see if Torn won’t have you second guessing who you can trust—especially if your wants overshadow your needs. 

  • 00:23

    Michigan Literary Network Radio, 8/26/15 w/guest Shermita Mitchell

    in Books

    Today's guest is author Shermita Mitchell, author of four novels.


    Native Detroiter Shermita Mitchell says she's been writing stories ever since she can remember. She has written four novels in the urban suspense thriller genre -  "Twisted," "Sex, Lies and Basketball," and "Ghetto Princess," and " My Grandmother's Daughter." We'll discuss her love of writing, her novels and other literary good stuff.


    Michigan Literary Network Radio has been broadcasting live on blogtalkradio.com since 2009. Our guests are Michigan residents and Michigan natives living outside the city. We love sharing literary good news.

  • 01:10

    J Michael Lucas

    in Entertainment

    join as the man in the mirror the awesome michael jackson king of pop tribute artist J michael lucas joins the as we go in depth behind the curtain of the life of the life a a tribute artist and the dedication and love.

  • 01:43

    Joel Edgerton / The Matthew Aaron Show

    in Entertainment

    Writer/Director/Actor Joel Edgerton (The Gift, Zero Dark Thirty, Warrior…,) joins us on The Matthew Aaron Show this Tuesday (8/18) as we broadcast live from Chicago starting at 5pm PT / 7pm CT.


    Joel will be with us to discuss his directorial debut, the psychological thriller THE GIFT which he also wrote and co-stars alongside Jason Bateman and Rebecca Hall. “The Gift” is currently in theaters.


    Show starts at 5pm PT (7pm CT / 8pm ET). Stream it live from our website or subscribe for free and download the show on iTunes. You can also listen on the go on your Android/iPhone/iPad device via Stitcher.

  • Scottscope Talk Radio 8/25/2015: There Can Only Be One King!

    in Entertainment

    On this edition of Scottscope Talk Radio, the roundtable interviews filmmaker R.L. Scott about his brand new crime thriller Call Me King!  Exactly how is Call Me King related to R.L. Scott’s similarly themed web series Touye Pwen: Kill Point?  Is the former merely a feature length extension of the latter, or a unique and worthy vision in its own right?  How does R.L. Scott’s blend of martial arts action and underworld intrigue differ from that of the Hong Kong New Wave?  Could his approach to cinema represent a viable alternative for Black filmmakers looking to distinguish themselves in the marketplace?  Could kinetic crime thrillers such as Call Me King be the future of Black cinema?  How has R.L Scott persevered in a marketplace that seeks to pigeonhole Black filmmakers?