Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • 00:37

    Speak-Out with Stewart D

    in Current Events

    Speak-out on Air or through the WRASK IT™ App.


    Stewart D speaks-out on Ashley Madison, Jared Fogle, Donald Trump and much more. 


    Call In and Speak-Out @ (646) 787-8295 or vent throught the WRASK IT™ App.


    Search WRASK IT in your phone's play store. Available in Itunes - Android


     


     

  • 00:31

    Darrin D. Payne, Founder of Conqueror Ministries

    in Christianity

    Darrin D. Payne is the Founder Of Conqueror Ministries. Conqueror Ministries has released 2 books - "A Conqueror In Training" and "Qualities of a Conqueror, Volume 1" - to give men - young and middle aged - spiritual strategies to develop and maintain The Conqueror Lifestyle. This empowering way of life is what Darrin represents on a weekly basis via  websites, internet Bible Study, speaking commitments and now the books.


    You can connect with Darrin on LinkedIn and Conqueror Ministries

  • 01:06

    Wizard Talk w/host Jason D McKean - Teaching Tarot

    in Spirituality

    Welcome to Wizard Talk with host Jason D McKean. Jason is a professional reader of the Wizard Tarot deck and will talk about his method of teaching the Tarot. Showtime is Thursday at 3pm (pst). Please join us!

  • 00:33

    The Author Chat Show with Lynda D. Brown

    in Books

    Meet author Judy Carlson. She'll be my guest on The Author Chat Show to discuss her new book, The White Knight, The Lost Kingdom and the Sea Princess.


    About the book:


    This is an epic-sized ideal romantic adventure in the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Tolkien. With abundant imagination and great Biblical sensibilities, Judy Carlson takes up the ancient story of the Eastern Islands, now overtaken by the mysterious and evil Lord Regent. The battle to restore righteousness, liberty, and justice takes place just as the White Knight’s Prince Lael meets the intriguing and beautiful sea princess. Clara and Ian, two kids from Minnesota, join the adventure to battle evil, overcome lurking temptations, and along the way gain wisdom, love, and friendships. For those with an imaginative soul, this unique story will engage, entertain, and edify with godly counsel readers of every age. The White Knight is perfect for literature study or family reading.


    About the author:


    Judy Carlson is from St. Paul, MN. She and husband Tim have six children and 20 grandchildren and reside in Missouri. Judy has a BA in English from Trinity International University. Her lifetime passion for literature and writing and the works of C.S. Lewis and Tolkien has permeated this novel with their characteristic sense of wonder. She  wrote her first story at age nine, and has been the grand storyteller to her children and grandchildren.

  • 00:36

    The Author Chat Show with Lynda D. Brown

    in Books

    Author and online marketing guru Miss Kemya Scott will be stopping by the show to share with us on how to use Pinterest to sell more books! This show is a must for authors to listen to.


    About the author:


    Marketing Strategist ♦ Social Media Manager ♦ Speaker ♦ Blogger ♦ Best-Selling Author


    I work with small business owners who need to go beyond an ad-hoc do-it-yourself marketing approach.


    How we get ‘er done:


    I figure out a STRATEGY to get your phone ringing,  get your inbox overflowing with people ready to hire you, and get people engaging with you on social media. I figure out how to get leads and convert them into cash!  Then WE TAKE ACTION and do the work. It’s that simple.


    Connect with Miss Kemya online here:


    http://marketingsparkler.com/

  • The Author Chat Show with Lynda D. Brown

    in Books

    Meet author/entrepreneur Maxwell Ivey Jr. Maxwell will be joining me on the Author Chat show to discuss his book, Leading You Out Of The Darkness Into The Light


    About the author:


    I am a 48-year-old  blind gentleman who grew up in a family of carnival owners. All I ever wanted to do was to continue in my father’s and grandfather’s footsteps and be part of the family business.


    As you can tell by reading this, that isn’t where I ended up. I did help in the business over the years, but couldn’t sustain it after the early death of my father (who had lung cancer). I then turned to helping people sell their amusement equipment. I do that on my other site, The Midway Marketplace.


    About the book:


    Leading You of the Darkness Into the Light is a motivational eBook in which I share the 11 steps of my success as a blind entrepreneur and the lessons I have learned from my journey. It also provides 11 exercises readers to do, complete with email support from the author. It is my sincerest desire to help you succeed in accomplishing a big goal or achieving your dreams! Stop the excuses and get started on your journey today! Throughout it all, I will be with you, guiding you, helping, offering support, and being your friend. This is more than just an eBook, it’s a chance to change your life.

  • 00:32

    The Author Chat Show with Lynda D. Brown

    in Books

    Meet author Gary Chattman. Garry will be chatting about his new book, My Child Left Behind.


    About the author:


    Retired teacher/administrator, New York City Public Schools; author of five published books:  “Coming of Age”: Bar and Bat Mitzvah Without Hebrew School; “The Quixotic Teacher”: one man’s journey through the morass of pubic education; a novel of success in face of beaurocracy; educrats who have never taught a day in their lives, yet make education policy; success in educating and motivating children to learn; “If I Should Die Before I Wake”: a novel of Jewish religious identity; “My Diary: Stories written by Teens about Jewish History’; and “Happiness, You Came Too Late”: about the affects of AIDS on a nuclear family.


    Hebrew Schools simply aren’t succeeding in melding our children to our faith.  I have had tremendous success doing this “melding” and giving our Jewish children identity!


    Playing concerts in the metropolitan area to illustrate the themes of my books.  Most times I bring students (both past and present) to join me; they sing, they play instruments…I run a weekly sing-along at the Riverdale Y where I play songs from a songbook I fashioned.   The audience requests songs and we “sing-a-long.”  I have also performed programs highlighting such composers as George Gershwin for members of the “Y” and for Holocaust Survivors, including one highlighting Sholom Aleichem and “Fiddler on the Roof.”

  • 00:31

    The Author Chat Show with Lynda D. Brown

    in Books

    Meet author Sarah Hathaway. I'll be 'chatting' with her about her book, Day After Disaster.


    About the book:


    Day After Disaster is an apocalyptic, adventure story in which a dynamic woman, mother and wife struggles, against all odds, to find her family, dead or alive, in a world being tormented by Mother Nature.


    About the author:


    As a child, growing up in rural Michigan, I fished the Great Lakes with my family, gardened and canned with my mother, shot rifles and shotguns with my grandfather, and learned to bow hunt, and process animals with my neighbor. I also had a horse who was my best buddy and we spent many days in the woods together. At the age of sixteen I moved to Northern California. Here I graduated from the California State University of Sacramento, met my husband, and had two beautiful boys.
     

  • 01:29

    Wizard Talk w/host Jason D McKean - open caller readings August 13th

    in Spirituality

    Welcome to Wizard Talk with host Jason D McKean. Jason is a professional reader of the Wizard Tarot deck and will read LIVE for callers today Thursday August 13th. Phone to call is 347-850-1082. Showtime is Thursday at 3pm (pst). Have your question ready!

  • 00:20

    The Author Chat Show with Lynda D. Brown

    in Books

    Meet author/entertainer Joe Libby. I'll be chatting with him about his new book, The Secrets to Planning Your Fun, Memorable and Stress Free Birthday Party.


    About the book and author:


    Don’t pull your hair out trying to plan a fun and memorable birthday party for your child! Entertainment-industry professional and birthday show expert Joe Libby gives you the benefit of his decades of experience. Joe has performed everywhere from hotel banquet rooms to family backyards to the Soviet Union(!), so he knows what goes into making a party that is fun and successful. In this book, you will: • Discover how to avoid boring parties and be the HERO of your next event ... without breaking the bank! • Learn the key things that make planning birthday parties easy with results that are exciting, memorable, and FUN! While the focus of the book is on planning awesome birthday parties, you'll be able to use Joe's suggestions, advice, and checklists to plan nearly any kind of event for kids or families! Don't stress! Think #PARTYSUCCESS!


    Joe Libby is a speaker and entertainer living in San Antonio, TX. He has been a family entertainer for three decades, and his ventriloquism and magic performances have taken him everywhere from family backyards to the old Soviet Union!

  • 00:36

    The Author Chat Show with Lynda D. Brown

    in Books

    Meet author Janna Beatty. I'll be ''chatting' with her about her book, Quintessential Style.


    About the book:


    People dress daily…yet most don’t look in the mirror and feel attractive and confident.  People LOVE talking about this topic!  Qstyle shifts from fashion to personal style.  We all have personal essence, and expression of that essence is our style.  I communicate the fundamentals of style.  Suddenly it becomes a logical formula instead of an emotional or external experience.  The result is confidence.


    Topics of interest:


    -Your closet is a river, not the Dead Sea.  Why don’t we get rid of stuff?


    -There are only 3 things you need to know to make your wardrobe work, so you look and feel great.


    -Make your wardrobe (I call it your “private collection”) better and better, not just fatter and fatter when you shop. 


    -How to dress skinny:  Three simple questions to determine your ideal silhouette.


    About the author:


    Janna Beatty loves her clients who have trained her well, and is passionate about her life’s work.  She lives in the Heart of Texas, is co-author of Quintessential Style Cultivate and Communicate YOUR Signature Look.  It is a no nonsense style guide for every woman.  Formerly she worked as anchor at one of the country’s top 100 television stations and has a degree in Communications.