Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • Author Catherine Lagorio discusses #DroppedoffDog on #ConversationsLIVE

    in Pets

    Host Cyrus Webb welcomes author Catherine Lagorio to #ConversationsLIVE to discuss the real-life journey that inspired her new book DROPPED OFF DOG and her way of raising awareness along the way.

  • 00:59

    Chatting with ReShonda Tate Billingsley, Brenda Thomas, & Catherine onyemelukwe

    in Entrepreneur

    ReShonda Tate Billingsley is taking her craft to the next level. Her latest book, Mama's Boy, a ripped from the headlines story about a young man who films the arrest of his friends. That situation quickly escalates and when the dust settles, a police officer is dead and the young man is on the run. Oh, did I mention the officer is white and he's black...oh, and they're in Jasper, Texas, a town already rife with racial tension. As a mother, what do you do?  And good news on the movie front! Let the Church Say Amen, the movie (directed by actress Regina King, produced by Queen Latifah's Flavor Unit, Royal Ties Productions and Bobbcat Films) is coming to BET August 29, 2015


    Brenda L. Thomas is the author of several books including Threesome and the deeply moving memoir of her 15-year struggle with domestic violence and drug addiction, Laying Down My Burdens. A sought-after and compelling speaker, she's appeared on such shows as CNN, ESPN, Dateline and Entertainment Tonight. A native of Philadelphia, Brenda is currently serving as Executive Producer of the movie adaptation of Laying Down My Burdens.


    Catherine Onyemelukwe graduated from Mount Holyoke in 1962, and began her career as a Peace Corps volunteer in Nigeria, where she met her Igbo husband and raised three children. Her teaching career was interrupted by the Biafran War when she lived in her husband's village. After the war she co-founded Nigerwives, an organization for foreign wives of Nigerians, ran her own fashion company in Lagos, returned to the U.S. to earn her MBA at Yale, and became a professional fundraiser. Her memoir of her twenty four years in Nigeria has been published by Peace Corps Writers. She blogs at catherineonyemelukwe.com. She is an advocate for racial justice, serves on the board of the U.S. National Committee for UNWomen.

  • 00:31

    Actress/ Producer Catherine Natale

    in Radio

    Catherine Natale, has been an actress for many years in films, TV and stage.  She has worked with Betty Garrett to Rob Morrow from Num3bers and continues to grow as an actress and writer. Most recently, a horror movie her first Killers at Play that she appeared in won "best Thiller" at the Amsterdam Film Festival.   Catherine's first TV Scripted Pilot is getting interest Redneck Weddings. She retooled the show and how the show will now be.  She is now in involved with a web series called " All About Manos" a dark comedy about obsession and two women who have not gotten past there high school vibe and have come to Los Angeles.   Stepbrothers meets Thelma & Louise


    Catherine will talk about her journey and the business of acting. 



    Redneck Weddings Website: redneckweddingstv.com 

  • 00:20

    Author Catherine Linka talks A GIRL UNDONE on #ConversationsLIVE

    in Books

    Host Cyrus Webb welcomes author Catherine Linka to #ConversationsLIVE to discus her literary journey and the new book A GIRL UNDONE

  • 01:00

    Catherine Brakefield and Margaret Grundstein

    in Books

    Catherine Brakefield will start today's show off.Margaret Grundstein will join us in for the second half of the show. Here is more about each author:


    Wilted Dandelions


    The Second Great Awakening has stirred her soul . . . .


              Rachael Rothburn is eager to leave her life of luxury in Buffalo, New York to share the gospel with Native Americans in the west. The only problem is, the missionary alliance won’t let her go unless she’s married. When Dr. Jonathan Wheaton, another missionary hopeful learns about the restriction, he is desperate to find a wife. He offers Rachael a marriage of convenience and she agrees. The pair sets off for Oregon to share Jesus with the natives, bur in the process they discover God doesn’t create coincidences—he designs possibilities.


    Margaret Grundstein was raised in Detroit, headed east for education and tuned left to follow the great radical migration west of the 1970's. Her career has been eclectic, starting out in City Planning, shifting to photography, ultimately creating a niche that fit her life as a single parent; the owner/director of a preschool in Venice, California. Margaret also has a private practice as a psychotherapist in Los Angeles. Margaret is a proud mother and grandmother. Naked in the Woods is her first book.

  • Pt 1: World Powers Prep for World War-Pt 2: Catherine Short-Pt 3: Larry Grossman

    in News

    Rick’s opening remarks highlight preparations by NATO members and Russia, China, and Iran for World War III. His guest in Part 2 is attorney Catherine Short who is representing the Center for Medical Progress, the pro-life group that documented Planned Parenthood’s selling of aborted baby parts. In Part 3, Sovereign International Pension Services director Larry Grossman tells Rick how people can move their IRA/401K retirement funds out of the USA to an offshore location, and how to place precious metals inside their retirement account.


    Download MP3
    Catherine Short | Life Legal Defense Foundation
    Larry Grossman | Sovereign Pension Services

  • 00:29

    St. Catherine of Bologna

    in Religion

    Rebroadcast of the long running radio program, "The Ave Maria Hour", a presentation of the Franciscan Friars of the Atonement. www.AtonementFriars.org


    St. Catherine of Bologna, Virgin (Patroness of Artists) Feast - March 9th Born in 1413, Catherine de Vigri was the daughter of a diplomatic agent of the Marquis of Ferrara. At the age of eleven, she was appointed maid of honor to the daughter of the Marquis and shared her training and education. When the daughter eventually married, she wanted Catherine to remain in her service, but Catherine left the court and became a Franciscan Tertiary at the age of fourteen.


    Catherine had determined to live a life of perfection, and was admired by her companions for her holiness. Eventually her Community became part of the Poor Clares. She soon began to experience visions of Christ and Satan, and wrote of her experiences, one of which occurred one Christmas. Through her efforts with Pope Nicholas V, the Poor Clare convent at Ferrara erected an enclosure, and Catherine was appointed Superioress. The reputation of the Community for its holiness and austerity became widespread. She then was appointed Superioress of a new convent in Bologna.


    In Lent of 1463, Catherine became seriously ill, and she died on March 9th. Buried without a coffin, her body was exhumed eighteen days later because of cures attributed to her and also because of the sweet scent coming from her grave. Her body was found to be incorrupt and remains so today in the Church of the Poor Clare convent in Bologna. She was canonized in 1712.


    St. Catherine eagerly responded to her call to lead the religious life. Her piety, charity, and kindness attracted many to follow her along the road to perfection. The beauty of her life and death encourages us to resolve to live in perfect charity as a Lenten goal.

  • 00:01

    January Jones -Katharine Hepburn by Scott S. Smith

    in Movies

    Katharine Hepburn


    She Did Things Her Way


    Scott S. Smith, columnist for Investor's Business Daily shares in depth information about four amazing women during this interview with January Jones.


    Listen to the actress Katharine Hepburn's story: She Did Things Her Way.


    Meet Kathy Ireland who career went from Supermodel to Supermogel.


    Meet Barbara Corcoran, investor on TV Reality show "Shark Tank."


    Interview with Francis Hesselbein, 99m years old, who made The Girl Scouts Cool!


    www.extraordinarypeople.com


    www.godreconsidered.com


        Not many actors could survive the dramatic career ups and downs that Katharine Hepburn did.


        She was fired from half of her first paid efforts on stage for inability to act.


        Her first movie, “A Bill of Divorcement” in 1932, was a hit and the next year she won the Oscar for Best Actress for her role in “Morning Glory.”


        But she refused to attend the Academy Awards, wouldn’t sign autographs, was critical of the studios, and prickly with the press, earning her the title Katharine of Arrogance (after playing Catherine of Aragon). 


     

  • 00:50

    Beyond The Cover with special guest Stefanie Pintoff

    in Books

    Beyond The Cover is back with special guest Stefanie Pintoff.  Hosted by John Raab and Jeff Ayers, Beyond the Cover brings you the best in author interviews, industry news, reviews, and much more. Tonight Stefanie will bring her unique writing style to the air and talk about her latest book, "Hostage Taker". 


    Beyond the Cover is one of the five shows on the Suspense Radio Network. You can check out all the shows here on Blog Talk Radio, and visit the website at www.suspenseradionetwork.com. 


    Stefanie Pintoff "Hostage Taker": From Edgar Award winner Stefanie Pintoff comes the start of an electrifying new thriller series featuring Eve Rossi, head of a secret division of the FBI—one made up of ex-convicts with extraordinary talents, oversized egos, and contempt for the rules. Perfect for readers of Iris Johansen and Catherine Coulter.
     
    TERROR STRIKES AN ICONIC CHURCH—AND BRINGS A CITY TO ITS KNEES.
     
    In the hushed quiet of early morning Manhattan, in front of the towering bronze doors of Saint Patrick’s Cathedral, a young woman holds a sign that reads: HELP ME. For one FBI agent, a madman’s terrified hostages, and an entire city, a long and harrowing day is about to unfold.

  • 01:30

    Lucky Mojo Hoodoo Rootwork Hour: Lodestones with Miss Michaele 8/23/15

    in Spirituality

    The Lucky Mojo Hoodoo Rootwork Hour is a real, live call-in show where the general public gets a chance to ask about actual problems with love, career, and spiritual protection, and we recommend and fully describe hoodoo rootwork spells to address, ameliorate, and remediate their issues. We begin this show with a Discussion Panel focussed on the topic of Lodestones. You will learn a lot just by listening -- but if you sign up at the Lucky Mojo Forum and call in and your call is selected, you will get a free consultation from three of the finest workers in the field, cat yronwode, ConjureMan Ali, and a special guest from AIRR, Miss Michaele.

  • 00:24

    Midnight Meditation with CharLena

    in Spirituality

    Since August is my birthday month I'm sharing the words of my favorite liturgical and thought leader authors. Included this month are the wisdom of Neville Goddard, Florence Scovel-Shinn, Catheriane Ponder and Noah St. John. 


    Come relax and shake off the worries of the past week by relaxing wholly into the weekend. Listen to the persuasive works and words of these amazing thought leaders. Receive the varying ways to change your life for the better. We'll explore more about sleep, the subsconcious mind, prayer and the desires of your heart.

Join Host Live Chats