Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • 00:44

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Ken Hart

    in Books


    The Saga of Quinn Fitzgerald ~

    We will chatting with, Ken on books and the business and also reading from an amazing essay. Please join us...

  • 00:39

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly presents: Author Rebecca Jaycox

    in Books


      She touched the frog. Just once. It leaped into the air and hopped away, disappearing under the classroom desks. It had been awaiting its fate as a science experiment, fully dead, the stench of formaldehyde permeating the room . . .

      Seventeen-year-old Reggie has been having a tougher time than usual. As if dealing with her alcoholic mother and fighting school bullies isn’t enough, dead things keep coming back to life and this biker dude shows up in her dreams, babbling about magic and a world called the Other.

      Reggie’s life is changing, and she has no idea why. Or whether she should believe Rhys, the man in her dreams, who claims she’s in danger and that someone is coming to take her to a safer reality.

      And when Asher shows up, things really get crazy.

  • 01:31

    Recommended Books About Capitalism and Socialism

    in Politics Progressive

    In this episode, we share books we've read over the years that are useful for understanding and critiquing capitalism and socialism. We will be recommending both classic and contemporary books that are assessable to general readers. We invite you to call in with their own recommendations. 347-857-1319.

  • 00:32

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author J.C. Gatlin

    in Books



      What if your spouse was not who you thought he was and you got caught up in murder mystery you had no control over? This best-seller suspense thriller draws you in to not only Rayanne and Owen's failing marriage, but also their nightmarish last ditch getaway on a Georgia lake. It is a heart-thumping story of betrayal, brokenness, and horror where the protagonists do all they can to stay alive.

      Check out this stand-alone story in a murder mystery series that will make you think twice about going on a camping trip.

  • 00:57

    Indie Books #106 (Samuel Marquis)

    in Books

    Tune in and join me as I welcome this week's guest. 

    Author Samuel Marquis joins me to talk the first two of seven books to be released in the next year: The Slush Pile Brigade & Blind Thrust.

    On his thirtieth birthday, Nick Lassiter has lost his girlfriend and his job, is wanted by the police, and has discovered that his unpublished thriller, Blind Thrust, has been stolen and turned into a blockbuster movie called Subterranean Storm. Even worse, the movie is based on a soon-to-be best-selling novel by Australian thriller writer Cameron Beckett, one of the world's biggest brand name authors. Rather than seek revenge through a financial settlement or public humiliation, Lassiter sets out for New York to obtain mea culpas from Beckett and his renowned literary agent, whom he is certain colluded with the Aussie in stealing his debut novel. Once in New York, Lassiter, and his three quirky fish-out-of-water friends who insist on accompanying him, instantly run afoul of the law and other powerful forces intent on thwarting them and their mission. As they encounter one thorny obstacle after another, the scope of their inquiries expands and they are soon in way over their heads, battling toe-to-toe not only against the mega-best-selling author and his agent, but a formidable army of antagonists, including the NYPD, Beckett's Big Five publishing house security squad, and the Russian mob. Collectively, these adversaries present Lassiter with the greatest--and deadliest--challenge of his life.

    For more info about Samuel Marquis and his books:



  • 00:30

    Matt and Tiger Discuss Books, Life, and Stuff

    in Motivation

    Matt and I will discuss everything from Books to Life Advice tonight. Tune in and live chat with us! Theres no telling where this podcast will turn! Be there or be square.

  • WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Kathryn Rogers

    in Books


    Memphis Hoodoo Murders~
      Addie Jackson has witnessed people trying to kill her family her entire life, and now her grandparents’ attackers are hunting her. The Memphis police are never able to catch these crooks since the cops have been bewitched to stay away. Her grandparents, Pop and Grandma, habitually lie to Addie, but she is attentive enough to overhear the secrets they keep from her. In her predictive dreams, Addie regularly sees future events which disturb her, but to her dismay, she has never been able to stop them from coming true. She often dreams of a dark character, who she is later shocked to discover is the Man, a devil from hoodoo legend.
      Addie is disturbed to discover she is being stalked by a witch doctor named Hoodoo Helen. To make matters worse, the more secrets Addie uncovers, the more danger she finds. Addie presses Grandma for answers about the power behind the ring and pocket watch she often toys with, but Grandma remains tight-lipped. Knowing their deaths are imminent, Grandma makes a deal with the hoodoo devil to take care of Addie, and Addie is later horrified to discover that her beloved family has been murdered. John, a family friend, steps in to help Addie, and she soon realizes he knows more about her family’s tainted past than she ever has. Addie begins receiving cryptic letters from her deceased grandmother, which reveal a shocking family history revolving around slavery, time travel, and magic.
    If Addie can survive jail, her cousin’s abduction, threats from a menacing gang, corrupt law enforcement, and hoodooed attacks, maybe she can finally dream of a future where she will be safe and free. 

  • 00:32

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Ben Nadler

    in Books


    The Sea Beach Line: A Novel ~

      Set in post-Giuliani New York City, The Sea Beach Line melds mid-20th- century pulp fiction and traditional Jewish folklore as it updates the classic story of a young man trying to find his place in the world.
      After being expelled from Oberlin for hallucinogenic drug use, Izzy Edel seeks out his estranged father—a Polish Jew turned Israeli soldier turned New York street vendor named Alojzy who is reported to be missing, possibly dead. To learn about Alojzy’s life and discover the truth behind his disappearance, Izzy takes over his father’s outdoor bookselling business and meets the hustlers, gangsters, and members of a religious sect who peopled his father’s world. He also falls in love.

      As Izzy soon discovers, appearances can deceive; no one, not even his own father, is quite whom he seems to be. Vowing to prove himself equal to Alojzy’s legacy of fearlessness, Izzy plunges forward on a criminal enterprise that will bring him answers—at great personal cost.

      Fans of Jonathan Lethem’s Motherless Brooklyn, Nathan Englander’s For the Relief of Unbearable Urges, and Michael Chabon’s The Yiddish Policemen’s Union will relish to Ben Nadler’s combined mystery, love story, and homage to text and custom.

  • 01:02

    Indie Books #104 (Harris Gray)

    in Books

    Tune in and join me as I welcome this week's guests. 

    It's our 2nd Anniversary and Harris Gray will be here this week to talk about the Vampire Vic trilogy. The second installment, Vampire Vic2: Morbius Reborn, was just released!

    The series focuses on Victor Barton Thetherson. He has a self-esteem problem. His ex-wife bullies him. He is manager in a construction accounting firm, yet his staff makes fun of him.  His teenaged daughter pretends not to know him.  Moreover, she's not above finding fake fathers to act on his behalf and it seems as if nothing is going well in his life. Oh yeah - he's also a vampire.

    The trilogy is heavy on plot with big shockers and cruel twists driven by hilariously interesting characters. With our without fangs, they're characters you can really envision in day-to-day life and the co-authors have introduced a spin on Vampires that's unlike any other you've come across.

    For more information:




  • 00:33

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Irish Beth Maddock

    in Books


    The Great Carp Escape~

      Tadpoles, clams, and minnows—wow! For siblings Beth and Paul, growing up on a lake is fun... until they’re startled by a “fishy” find along the shoreline. When they discover the scaly, moustached carp, they become afraid.
    Seasons pass, and Beth and Paul avoid the swampy reeds at all costs—until a flood brings about a life-or-death situation for the creepy looking carp, right in their own backyard!
    With guidance from their father, will Beth and Paul be able to overcome their apprehensions about the carp and help save them before it’s too late?

  • 01:01

    Indie Books #103 (Michelle Bellon)

    in Books

    Tune in and join me as I welcome this week's guest. 

    Author Michelle Bellon joins me to talk about her books. We'll start with The Fire Inside and then check out her other works.

    From The Fire Inside:

    Aiden, a doting husband and father, had the perfect life - a job he loved, a beautiful son, and a loving wife. In an instant, everything is taken from him and Aiden believes his life is over. Falling into a deep depression Aiden all but gives up on his job, his friends and himself. But when a mysterious force grants him the power to heal those around him, Aiden is forced to pull himself out of his misery in favor of the greater good. When he meets Ryan, a hardened, pessimistic teenager living on the streets, and Norma, a woman whose marriage is crumbling around her, Aiden acknowledges that maybe life still has a purpose and this ability to heal may be more powerful than he ever imagined.

    For more information on Michelle Bellon and her books: