Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

A Taste Of Ink LIVE presents The Culture of Poety

  • Broadcast in Books
Renaissance Cafe

Renaissance Cafe

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Renaissance Cafe.
h:1093597
s:10742587
archived

Join Host C. Stene Duckworth & Global I AMM Co-Purveyor Patrick Anthony Howell, with featured guests 2017 Puitzer Prize Winner for Poetry Tyimba Jess, Jess is the rare poet who bridges slam and academic poetry. His first collection, leadbelly (2005), an exploration of the blues musician Huddie “Lead Belly” Ledbetter’s life, was chosen for the National Poetry Series by Brigit Pegeen Kelly, and was voted one of the top three poetry books of the year by Black Issues Book Review.  Shadab Zeest Hashmi, Hashmi’s books of poetry also meditate on the often-fraught political and cultural exchanges between the United States and the Middle East. Chloe Martinez, received the M.F.A. for Writers from Warren Wilson College and the M.A. in Creative Writing from Boston University. Her poetry has appeared online in Slush Pile and is forthcoming in The Normal School.

Don't miss this National Poetry Month treat.

Saturday, April 28th, 10:00 AM MST - 12:00 PM Central  - 1:00 PM EST Dial in/SKYPE at 1.929.477.2552 #1  http://tobtr.com/10742587

Music Intro Lemonade by Marcus Gameface Boyd

Program Idea Submissions or Advertising Opportunitites contact infor@vertikallifemagazine.com

 

Comments