Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Holly Stephey & Will Turpin of Collective Soul , LIGHTHOUSE!

  • Broadcast in Music
Holly Stephey

Holly Stephey


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Holly Stephey.

Join me as I talk to Will Turpin of Collective Soul about his new solo project that dropped today, Oct 11, 2011.

I listened to the tunes and they are fantastic and here is a little info on Will ..Make sure to tune in to hear him live and as we talk about his current project and his days with Collective Soul!

Bassist Will Turpin of Collective Soul has a solo EP, "The Lighthouse" that will be available on Oct. 11 on Itunes.com and CDBaby.com.

The five tracks, which Turpin describes as "sweet rock 'n' roll candy" includes:

1.) 60 Seconds
2.) Sailor
3.) My Star
4.) Her Name
5.) Sanity

For more information, visit www.itunes.com, wwww.collectivesoul.com or www.willturpin.com

Will Turpin, the bassist for Collective Soul, will be playing with his band Will and the Way on the Metromix Soundcheck on Oct. 7, 2011.
Who are the band members and what instruments do they play? Jason Fowler (guitar and vocals), Scott Davidson (drumset)

When did you start playing together? We've known each other more than 20 years. We all grew up on the southside of Atlanta. We started officially playing together about three months ago.

Where are you from originally? Will: Stockbridge, Jason: Morrow and Scott: Riverdale. We all currently reside in McDonough

What is your latest project? "The Lighthouse," which is a Will Turpin solo effort that will be released on Oct. 11. It will be available on iTunes.

For those not familiar with your band, how would you describe your sound? Mega sweet rock 'n' roll candy

If you could tour with any band current or in the past, what band would it be?  The Beatles