Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

To bash or not to bash?

  • Broadcast in Religion
  • 0 comments
cclendenen

cclendenen

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow cclendenen.
h:140411
s:1515283
archived
That is the question. Whether 'tis nobler to suffer the slings and arrows of the revealed religions or spend our energies trying to prevail against them. Deist faith is quite different than the Abrahamic faiths. How should we relate to mainstream faiths that dominate the religious landscape? The great religions are the source of much hope, comfort and joy for billions of people. They have also been the source of much suffering, oppression, and death for millions of people. Is Deism divided into two camps on this issue? Certainly, how we relate to the Abrahamic faiths or other religions is ultimately an individual choice. How bright are the lines that separate the different approaches to Deism? How do you respond to incidents, news, and encounters with other faiths when they are very different than the Deist viewpoint? Come join us in our first half-hour show on Saturday, February 5th at 4 PM Central, 5 PM Eastern, 10 PM in the UK, 11 PM Germany, and 9 AM Sunday in Australia. Don't miss this one!

Comments

 comments